The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2014-06-19, 08:38 AM
solarwood solarwood is offline
803.46 GB/1.33 TB/1.70
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Can A show be re-seeded when files have been renamed

I change all of my flac files to song titles & number them 1 -the last one. No disc one,disc two etc. Can this be used 4 reseed?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2014-06-19, 12:14 PM
mdshrk1's Avatar
mdshrk1 mdshrk1 is offline
Purveyor of the Eclectic
TTD VIP
23.95 GB/5.62 TB/240.42
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: In the middle of the Land of Disillusionment
Re: Can A show be re-seeded when files have been renamed

I just leave the file names & tag them with song titles, artist, number, etc. using foobar 2000...less hassle
__________________
Democracy is the theory that the common people know what they want, and deserve to get it good and hard.
H.L. Mencken

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cock View Post
People suck. I'd rather look at memes and gifs of people doing stupid shit that confirms my misanthropic views than actually deal with their shit face to face.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2014-06-21, 07:05 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Can A show be re-seeded when files have been renamed

Quote:
Originally Posted by solarwood View Post
I change all of my flac files to song titles & number them 1 -the last one. No disc one,disc two etc. Can this be used 4 reseed?
no, the checksums won't work [w/o being edited] and the torrent file will not recognize the files either

ilke mdshrk said^^, better to just edit the tags if you find it necessary, abnd leave the files themselves alone
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2014-06-21, 04:39 PM
LeifH12345's Avatar
LeifH12345 LeifH12345 is offline
381.81 GB/1.67 TB/4.48
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver
Re: Can A show be re-seeded when files have been renamed

You would have to rename them to the way they were originally with no errors
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2014-06-21, 07:26 PM
TriState TriState is offline
1.11 TB/2.80 TB/2.52
 
Join Date: May 2007
Re: Can A show be re-seeded when files have been renamed

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeifH12345 View Post
You would have to rename them to the way they were originally with no errors
And that includes not modifying tags, as that would change the hash of the file for torrenting purposes.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Can this Lady Gaga show be allowed to be seeded here? - stephentan Technobabble 3 2011-07-26 09:04 PM
How do I convert Flac Files to WAV Files in Windows Vista - Steve Remy Technobabble 6 2010-07-19 05:14 PM
Unable to seed a show from backup files - daddaj Technobabble 6 2009-09-09 02:08 AM
Hard Drive is full - Original Music Files vs. Back-up Files - cicada Technobabble 6 2007-01-07 04:12 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts