The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 2014-04-04, 09:44 PM
cutz cutz is offline
257.92 GB/1.49 TB/5.92
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lintoni View Post
Are you actually making a DVD (with VIDEO_TS and AUDIO_TS) folders or does the disc contain flac or wav files?
I have the files in FLAC & WAV.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #17  
Old 2014-04-05, 08:21 AM
lintoni
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

So you're burning a data disc with the flacs or wavs on them, and the DVD player is doing the decoding?

Hmm....

What make and model is your player?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #18  
Old 2014-04-05, 09:24 PM
cutz cutz is offline
257.92 GB/1.49 TB/5.92
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lintoni View Post
So you're burning a data disc with the flacs or wavs on them, and the DVD player is doing the decoding?

Hmm....

What make and model is your player?
I don't know if the DVD player is doing the decoding or not, because i'm low-tech and i don't know. (SORRY)

I have a Panasonic (Blue-Ray).
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #19  
Old 2014-04-06, 08:11 AM
Homebrew101's Avatar
Homebrew101 Homebrew101 is online now
1.35 TB/1.44 TB/1.07
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: City of Festivals
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

My guess is the Panasonic does NOT play DVD-A. My year old Sony doesn't either. It seems DVD-A is almost like BEta now days. Looking at the latest players on the Panasonic site the top of the line DMP-BDT360 doesn't play DVD-A.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddyray View Post
I got a big bunch of dick, I am measuring it with a chicken.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #20  
Old 2014-04-06, 07:55 PM
cutz cutz is offline
257.92 GB/1.49 TB/5.92
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Homebrew101 View Post
My guess is the Panasonic does NOT play DVD-A. My year old Sony doesn't either. It seems DVD-A is almost like BEta now days. Looking at the latest players on the Panasonic site the top of the line DMP-BDT360 doesn't play DVD-A.
My player does play the disc but i can't get it to play seamless.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #21  
Old 2014-04-07, 07:42 AM
RetroDude83's Avatar
RetroDude83 RetroDude83 is offline
65.00 GB/45.86 GB/0.71
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

I just googled and found this http://www.jensign.com/dvdaudio/

to my understanding, you need to convert your wav files into .AOB format (like .VOB files for video dvds) and put all that stuff in the "audio_ts" folder.

I also found this post http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...ad.php?t=24506 where the torrent is dvd audio w/ a picture slide show or something, if you look at the checksums you will see folder/file structure
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #22  
Old 2014-04-07, 02:40 PM
cutz cutz is offline
257.92 GB/1.49 TB/5.92
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RetroDude83 View Post
I just googled and found this http://www.jensign.com/dvdaudio/

to my understanding, you need to convert your wav files into .AOB format (like .VOB files for video dvds) and put all that stuff in the "audio_ts" folder.

I also found this post http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...ad.php?t=24506 where the torrent is dvd audio w/ a picture slide show or something, if you look at the checksums you will see folder/file structure
Thanks for the links. But, it doesn't tell me how to burn WITHOUT the gaps between every song. Unless i missed it?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #23  
Old 2014-04-07, 02:57 PM
lintoni
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

AOB is only for DVD-A compatible players, which is not (apparently) the case with cutz's Panasonic blu-ray machine.

I would suggest trying to burn the disc as you have before, but make sure you use the UDF file system when burning the discs using imgburn. Other than this, I don't know what else to suggest to try and make them play gaplessly (just burning wavs or flacs to disc).

Lplex will easily covert the files to make a lossless (LPCM), gapless audio DVD, but you've ruled that out as your Webroot (falsely) suggests that it is malware. I don't know if there are any other freeware programs to achieve the same result, but there are various options if you're willing to pay. Google will help you with suggestions, if that is the route you want to go.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #24  
Old 2014-04-07, 08:04 PM
cutz cutz is offline
257.92 GB/1.49 TB/5.92
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lintoni View Post
AOB is only for DVD-A compatible players, which is not (apparently) the case with cutz's Panasonic blu-ray machine.

I would suggest trying to burn the disc as you have before, but make sure you use the UDF file system when burning the discs using imgburn. Other than this, I don't know what else to suggest to try and make them play gaplessly (just burning wavs or flacs to disc).

Lplex will easily covert the files to make a lossless (LPCM), gapless audio DVD, but you've ruled that out as your Webroot (falsely) suggests that it is malware. I don't know if there are any other freeware programs to achieve the same result, but there are various options if you're willing to pay. Google will help you with suggestions, if that is the route you want to go.
I don't know if my player can play DVD-A or not(that's where the low-tech comes in).

I'll give UDF a try(I actually know what that is>LOL).

OK>I've DL Iplex and it goes in a zip folder. What needs to be done now?( I can by-pass the Webroot block). I've extract to desktop, but i don't know what to do now?

THANKS for the HELP.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #25  
Old 2014-04-08, 12:29 AM
cutz cutz is offline
257.92 GB/1.49 TB/5.92
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cutz View Post
I don't know if my player can play DVD-A or not(that's where the low-tech comes in).

I'll give UDF a try(I actually know what that is>LOL).

OK>I've DL Iplex and it goes in a zip folder. What needs to be done now?( I can by-pass the Webroot block). I've extract to desktop, but i don't know what to do now?

THANKS for the HELP.
Nope, setting at UDF did not work either. Sill gaps.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #26  
Old 2014-04-08, 05:53 AM
lintoni
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

To use lplex, follow instructions at

http://audioplex.sourceforge.net

You'll have created a DVD image (iso file) that you can burn to disc using imgburn, or other software of your choice.

Last edited by lintoni; 2014-04-08 at 05:58 AM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #27  
Old 2014-04-08, 10:03 PM
cutz cutz is offline
257.92 GB/1.49 TB/5.92
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lintoni View Post
To use lplex, follow instructions at

http://audioplex.sourceforge.net

You'll have created a DVD image (iso file) that you can burn to disc using imgburn, or other software of your choice.

HEY!!>I actually was able to do it. Pretty easy, even for a simpleton like me.

THANKS for the HELP. I APPRECIATE it.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #28  
Old 2014-04-09, 12:55 AM
cutz cutz is offline
257.92 GB/1.49 TB/5.92
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

MAYBE i spoke to soon?

OK>What can be done when you can't fit a concert on ONE DVD?

When i tried to put the file(concert) into Iplex, Iplex tells me it's too big to fit on a DVD+R. Is there anyway i can i get Iplex to do the whole file at one time and then i could burn to a Dual Layer or BD?

This is what a did try though: I split the files in half into Iplex, but the 2nd-half over-rode the first half. I have no idea what happen to the first-half. What happen was when i burn to DVD+R the 2nd-half burned and not the first-half.

I was thinking if i did split them up i could put both into ImgBurn then burn to a DL or a BD disc.

AM i making ANY sense?>LOL!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #29  
Old 2014-04-09, 03:54 AM
jabulon's Avatar
jabulon jabulon is offline
IC Elvis & hear God on my iPod
TTD Staff
704.58 GB/2.33 TB/3.39
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Latitude: 52,3500, Longitude: 4,9167, Altitude: High
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

Have you ever thought of buying a media streamer?
__________________
Dubbin' is a must. Strictly add music!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #30  
Old 2014-04-10, 12:00 AM
cutz cutz is offline
257.92 GB/1.49 TB/5.92
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Re: BURN AUDIO DVD WITHOUT GAPS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jabulon View Post
Have you ever thought of buying a media streamer?

Buy? Me Buy? I'm too cheap>LOL!

I don't know what a media streamer is>LOL!!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Burn MP2 to Audio CD - berndawg84 Technobabble 6 2008-08-19 08:59 PM
burn a dvd-audio rip - chris young Technobabble 8 2008-06-03 07:10 PM
How can I d/l and or burn streaming audio files? - zoso-shane69 Technobabble 3 2008-03-20 03:21 PM
How to burn DVD-Audio ? - ron_senses Technobabble 1 2006-08-12 02:13 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts