The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2005-08-18, 02:45 AM
parachutestx parachutestx is offline
111.16 GB/22.36 GB/0.20
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Would anyone be able to help me transfer a MD Recording.

I Just got back from my first show taping and I have a minor issue.....I dont know how to transfer MD to CD. I wanted to know if someone could help me figure it out or if I could send the tape for transfer?

The Recorder is a
Sony MD Walkman Digital Recorder
MZ-R70
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2005-08-18, 04:27 AM
tmershi tmershi is offline
151.06 GB/55.05 GB/0.36
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: Would anyone be able to help me transfer a MD Recording.

the only way I've ever been able to do it is to play it back whilst plugged into your Line in socket and capture it using something like Audiograbber (freeware). Of course it's in real time and it takes as long as it takes, gives you chance to listen for glitches I guess
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2005-08-18, 10:25 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Would anyone be able to help me transfer a MD Recording.

do you mean "transfer it for you" or "walk yu thru the steps"?
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2005-08-18, 12:41 PM
parachutestx parachutestx is offline
111.16 GB/22.36 GB/0.20
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: Would anyone be able to help me transfer a MD Recording.

When I bought the recorder it didnt have any kind of usb transfer chords or anything and my soundcard sucks thats why I wanted to see if someone could help me out transfering it
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2005-08-18, 01:00 PM
fp.trade's Avatar
fp.trade fp.trade is offline
98.96 GB/220.03 GB/2.22
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: France
Re: Would anyone be able to help me transfer a MD Recording.

Hi parachutestx

i can help you but it depends where you live ... i live in France and perhaps somebody in the board is nearer than me.

I used to record show with a MZr30 and make my transfer on CD with a Sony Deck (with the optical or coaxial to a CDR Deck)

Now i have a NJB3 so when i want to transfer an old show, i connect my MD deck to my NJB3 then do a USB transfer on PC ...

i'm on vacation between 26/08 and 04/09 so PM me after if nobody contact you

Fabien
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2005-08-18, 01:48 PM
parachutestx parachutestx is offline
111.16 GB/22.36 GB/0.20
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: Would anyone be able to help me transfer a MD Recording.

Well I live in Dallas TX but if it doesnt work out Id be willing to send overseas
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Can anyone transfer an 8mm to dvd for me? - swervncarz Technobabble 0 2007-11-04 02:32 PM
DAT Transfer: Doing It Right - rabble Technobabble 11 2005-06-16 05:28 PM
mp3-sourced or just a low quality recording/transfer? - Gizby Lossy or Lossless? 11 2005-04-26 05:17 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts