The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2013-11-01, 07:00 PM
latedep31 latedep31 is offline
6.33 GB/5.62 GB/0.89
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Website keeps telling me I'm firewalled.

I know I'm not firewalled, so why do I keep getting a big red "FIREWALLED" message?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2013-11-02, 12:31 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
471.57 GB/2.01 TB/4.37
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Website keeps telling me I'm firewalled.

What do they say at www.canyouseeme.org ?
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

TTD GoFundMe Campaign

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2013-11-02, 10:28 PM
latedep31 latedep31 is offline
6.33 GB/5.62 GB/0.89
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Re: Website keeps telling me I'm firewalled.

I don't have a router, so I shouldn't be firewalled.

I tried to use that website, but it couldn't find the port.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2013-11-03, 04:30 AM
jabulon's Avatar
jabulon jabulon is offline
IC Elvis & hear God on my iPod
TTD Staff
704.58 GB/2.33 TB/3.39
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Latitude: 52,3500°, Longitude: 4,9167°, Altitude: High
Re: Website keeps telling me I'm firewalled.

You don't really need a router to be firewalled (you do need a computer).

Any way our tracker says you are using uTorrent and the port number it's using is 55507. I don't know if this is a random port or not (That means your port number is changing constantly. Go to preferences in uTorrent, go to connections and uncheck Randomize port (give it a free fixed 5-digit port number). Also make sure that your OS (windows/vista etc.) isn't blocking uTorrent. Go to Options > Preferences > Connection, check "Add µTorrent to Windows Firewall."
more info about setting up uTorrent can be found here:
http://www.utorrent.com/help/guides/connection-setup
__________________
Dubbin' is a must. Strictly add music!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2013-11-03, 08:49 PM
latedep31 latedep31 is offline
6.33 GB/5.62 GB/0.89
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Re: Website keeps telling me I'm firewalled.

It's all set up that way, so I don't know what the problem is. I'm not very good at this stuff. Thanks anyway, though.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
uTorrent telling me my own torrent unavailable?! Huh? - mojofilter02 Technobabble 2 2009-02-15 03:17 PM
new website - chads_33 Snail Mail Trading 1 2007-12-08 03:35 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts