The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2013-03-29, 07:09 PM
Mitchxx Mitchxx is offline
36.71 GB/19.49 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thumbs up What audio decoder (flac) works with Windows 8

Hi,
I now have a new computer with Windows 8 and am having a hard time finding a frontend like Flac frontend or Traders Little helper that's compatible with Windows 8. What are people using? Any help would be most appreciated.

Thanks,
Mitch
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2013-04-02, 07:46 AM
roann's Avatar
roann roann is offline
TTD Staff
1.21 TB/588.95 GB/0.48
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Re: What audio decoder (flac) works with Windows 8

What's the problem with TLH on Windows 8?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2013-04-04, 05:29 PM
Mitchxx Mitchxx is offline
36.71 GB/19.49 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thumbs up Re: What audio decoder (flac) works with Windows 8

Mmm.I was told windows 8 and traders little helper were not compatible.
Where is the best place to download the version of Traders Little Helper that will work. Please let me know. Thanks for the reply!!!

Mitchxx
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2013-04-04, 06:15 PM
Unidecker's Avatar
Unidecker Unidecker is offline
TTD VIP
2.28 TB/31.75 TB/13.91
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: right here ..where you are.
Re: What audio decoder (flac) works with Windows 8

use a VM and load it thru that :P and done deal.
http://lifehacker.com/5965889/how-to...e-in-windows-8

welcome to the internet
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2013-04-04, 06:18 PM
Unidecker's Avatar
Unidecker Unidecker is offline
TTD VIP
2.28 TB/31.75 TB/13.91
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: right here ..where you are.
Talking Re: What audio decoder (flac) works with Windows 8

roann is the developer of TLH and knows if it works or not..
me i just use a Virtual machine and it works just as if i were running xp =)

you can download TLH at their official source page by using google correctly

http://tlh.easytree.org/


Thanks roann for all you do an have done with TLH
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2013-04-05, 07:15 AM
Mitchxx Mitchxx is offline
36.71 GB/19.49 GB/0.53
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thumbs up Re: What audio decoder (flac) works with Windows 8

Everything works perfect...Big Thanks to everyone!!!! Now can you recommend a free burning program that Works? I was using Nero on my old computer and it worked great but I'd hate to pay for it again. Any suggestions? Thanks Again!!

Mitchxx
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
exact audio copy and Windows 7 problems - woodstockfan Technobabble 0 2009-12-10 11:40 AM
(Editing Audio) program for Windows - rollenran Technobabble 3 2006-11-02 11:06 PM
Windows Media Audio 9.1 Lossless?? Yes or No?? - bvm Lossy or Lossless? 12 2006-01-02 01:11 PM
Best FLAC to WAV decoder for quality?.... - Disraeli Technobabble 5 2005-11-23 02:27 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts