The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2020-11-07, 08:55 PM
TKS TKS is offline
806.25 MB/0.00 KB/0.00
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
New Member Question..

Hi all.

Forum looks the most useful ever, unfortunately I am firewalled, so cannot participate.

Unclear what is needed to do so.

I use a VPN, so without question will not turn that off, so can anyone guide this new dumb user what I need to do and what exposure I will have once I make whatever changes are needed.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2020-11-07, 09:40 PM
dasmueller's Avatar
dasmueller dasmueller is offline
For cryin' out loud !
252.08 GB/484.73 GB/1.92
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 3162nd Underwater Mess Kit Repair Battalion
Re: New Member Question..

start here http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...ort_forwarding
__________________
"Whither goest all of us huh ? ... for cryin' out loud !!" Jean Shepherd


jr.

But what if the one guy is right and the 10,000 is wrong

Remember to give the Staff/mods and everyone all the respect they have earned !
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2020-11-07, 09:45 PM
TKS TKS is offline
806.25 MB/0.00 KB/0.00
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Re: New Member Question..

Quote:
Originally Posted by dasmueller View Post
Saw that earlier and it is still greek to me.

So when I did the https://canyouseeme.org/, the default port there was 80, which is

Error: I could not see your service on xxx.xx.xxx.xxx on port (80)

Is that the port you guys need opened?

And how do you open it? And if it is opened does that have an effect on my VPN?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2020-11-08, 12:51 AM
joujoujou's Avatar
joujoujou joujoujou is offline
Damned
97.16 GB/787.97 GB/8.11
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location: Location:
Look into your torrent client what port it uses and check that particular one on canyouseeme.

You may have configure your router. See https://portforward.com/router.htm for how-to. And ask your ISP if they're blocking traffic on that very port your client uses.
__________________
I'm here.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Tags
firewalled


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts