The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2024-02-19, 01:38 PM
Lobito Lobito is offline
686.16 GB/899.97 GB/1.31
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
blending of aud and sdb

i found recordings I made a while back of Of Montreal. i did a sdb and a 4 mic aud.
id like to blend them into a matrix but dont know how to do it right. if anyone is interested in doing PM me
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2024-02-19, 03:01 PM
LeifH12345's Avatar
LeifH12345 LeifH12345 is offline
643.51 GB/2.72 TB/4.33
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver
Re: blending of aud and sdb

What band(s)?
Are they recorded on a multitrack unit and time aligned or did you use separate recorders?
__________________
YouTube | Instagram | FaceBook | Bandcamp
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2024-02-19, 04:36 PM
Homebrew101's Avatar
Homebrew101 Homebrew101 is offline
1.99 TB/1.77 TB/0.89
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: City of Festivals
Re: blending of aud and sdb

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeifH12345 View Post
What band(s)?
Are they recorded on a multitrack unit and time aligned or did you use separate recorders?
"Of Montreal"
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcbullet View Post
I'm also willing state I have a very average sized penis.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2024-02-29, 08:32 AM
co9ol's Avatar
co9ol co9ol is offline
co9ol
303.62 GB/388.57 GB/1.28
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: GTA Ontario, Canada
Re: blending of aud and sdb

You'll need a program that'll allow you to have at least 6 tracks play at the same time. If they're recorded separately you'll need to sync up the sources. Then you eq and play with levels and what not. Remember less is more. Super simple!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2024-02-29, 06:57 PM
dorrcoq's Avatar
dorrcoq dorrcoq is online now
Champion of the Silent
TTD VIP
727.47 GB/6.93 TB/9.76
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: blending of aud and sdb

Quote:
Originally Posted by co9ol View Post
You'll need a program that'll allow you to have at least 6 tracks play at the same time. If they're recorded separately you'll need to sync up the sources. Then you eq and play with levels and what not. Remember less is more. Super simple!
As some one who has done his share of matrices, it's not so simple if the sources aren't time synced, especially if none of the three sources are. It takes a lot of time and patience to sync sources with different timings. And no...time stretching with a mathematical formula doesn't work.
__________________
DON'T MESSAGE ME FOR RE-SEEDS. I DO NOT DO THEM!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket