The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2008-08-29, 08:33 PM
chinajoe chinajoe is offline
49.69 GB/18.30 GB/0.37
 
Join Date: May 2007
why cant i get this upload working???

http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...ad.php?t=63490


any help would be appreciated.
its on the bit torrent client, the checksums are all done. ughhh
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2008-08-29, 09:34 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
467.74 GB/2.01 TB/4.40
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: why cant i get this upload working???

You are showing up as a leecher, instead of the seeder. This faq item should help - I'm trying to seed my show but I keep showing up as a leecher, not a seeder. Help!
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2008-08-29, 10:15 PM
chinajoe chinajoe is offline
49.69 GB/18.30 GB/0.37
 
Join Date: May 2007
Re: why cant i get this upload working???

its still not showing up as a seeder. im going to do a conversion from scratch and try again. first upload. you might as well kill it.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2008-08-29, 10:33 PM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
467.74 GB/2.01 TB/4.40
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: why cant i get this upload working???

OK, I pulled it so you can start again from scratch.

One thing that may help.... don't start the torrent that you make in uTorrent. After you upload the show to the tracker (through the upload page here), make sure the torrent is NOT in uTorrent. If it is, remove the .torrent file from uTorrent. Then, follow those instructions in the link I posted to make sure uTorrent asks you where to save the show when you download the torrent from the thread.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2008-08-31, 01:53 AM
chinajoe chinajoe is offline
49.69 GB/18.30 GB/0.37
 
Join Date: May 2007
Re: why cant i get this upload working???

thanks for all the help. its up and running.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
punch brothers upload not working - georgeh Technobabble 8 2008-05-29 07:16 PM
I think it's working now, BUT - Tapecat Technobabble 1 2008-02-25 04:18 PM
Working with a MAC - damageinc78 Technobabble 10 2007-02-23 12:53 PM
Tracker upload numbers vs. Bit Torrent upload numbers - Set In Led Technobabble 3 2006-10-13 11:16 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts