The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2007-07-19, 05:23 PM
RattleandHum1988 RattleandHum1988 is offline
47.90 GB/30.08 GB/0.63
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Burning a menu to dvd

Hey tradersden. I just had a question. I'm new at burning dvd's an stuff, and i'm just wondering something. I just downloaded a dvd, and it included a MENU. I use Nero Express, so I was wondering if I just burn the whole folder of files (all the VOB's, IFO's, and BUP's) will it burn the menu properly? Will it burn so I'll be able to use it like a normal menu? Or will it burn as a video file and just play the menu and it will start the actual video over time? Thanks!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2007-07-19, 05:55 PM
KoolKat's Avatar
KoolKat KoolKat is offline
Video Guru
49.89 GB/89.01 GB/1.78
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: On A Shelf Near You
Re: Burning a menu to dvd

Dont use express use the burning rom
Open>>select DVD-Video>Click on New
Now locate your DvD to burns Video_ts folder>click open and drag all vobs,ifos & bups to the red video-ts folder on the left.
click burn symbol on the top tabs

Job done

K_K
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2007-07-20, 12:12 PM
Homebrew101's Avatar
Homebrew101 Homebrew101 is offline
760.38 GB/972.19 GB/1.28
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: City of Festivals
Re: Burning a menu to dvd

Why not use Nero Express? Just curious because that's what I've been doing, how am I better off using Burning Rom?
__________________
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2007-07-20, 04:29 PM
KoolKat's Avatar
KoolKat KoolKat is offline
Video Guru
49.89 GB/89.01 GB/1.78
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: On A Shelf Near You
Re: Burning a menu to dvd

Quote:
Originally Posted by Homebrew101
Why not use Nero Express? Just curious because that's what I've been doing, how am I better off using Burning Rom?
Without going into all the nooks & cranny's for why,
I'll just say.....cos you are

Trust me

K_K
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Dvd Burning (Scene Selection & Menu Backgrounds) - TheNextJimmyPage Technobabble 6 2009-03-09 05:48 AM
Change the DVD menu? - texan2120 Technobabble 5 2008-11-30 03:35 AM
DVD menu comes up then NOTHING !!! - Harry Herbert Technobabble 2 2008-03-27 10:00 PM
menu ts folders - gigi mcgee Technobabble 2 2008-02-05 12:43 PM
Dvd menu - ron_senses Technobabble 3 2005-06-13 09:45 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts