The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2012-06-27, 11:44 PM
Ghostwheel's Avatar
Ghostwheel Ghostwheel is offline
HOINFODALER
TTD VIP
123.51 GB/326.13 GB/2.64
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Problem uploading audio samples.

So, I'm trying to upload some samples to the newest torrent I uploaded but, keep getting this error

"Bad Request

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand."

I had this problem with the last torrent i uploaded as well. I have no problem uploading the .torrent file just the audio samples. I have no problem uploading samples to dime.

any suggestions?
__________________
"Oh man, that's a juicy burger."
http://www.youtube.com/GhostwheelProduction

Last edited by Ghostwheel; 2012-06-28 at 12:43 AM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2012-06-28, 12:21 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
467.74 GB/2.01 TB/4.40
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Problem uploading audio samples.

How big are the audio samples? And have you tried using a different browser?
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2012-06-28, 12:28 AM
Ghostwheel's Avatar
Ghostwheel Ghostwheel is offline
HOINFODALER
TTD VIP
123.51 GB/326.13 GB/2.64
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Re: Problem uploading audio samples.

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne View Post
How big are the audio samples? And have you tried using a different browser?
30 second 192kbps mp3 samples. Never had a problem until these last two torrents. Ill try another browser in a bit.
__________________
"Oh man, that's a juicy burger."
http://www.youtube.com/GhostwheelProduction
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2012-06-28, 12:29 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
467.74 GB/2.01 TB/4.40
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Problem uploading audio samples.

That doesn't say how big the file size is though.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2012-06-28, 12:43 AM
Ghostwheel's Avatar
Ghostwheel Ghostwheel is offline
HOINFODALER
TTD VIP
123.51 GB/326.13 GB/2.64
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Re: Problem uploading audio samples.

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne View Post
That doesn't say how big the file size is though.
Not big enough that they wouldnt upload. Im not at home by my computer so i cant tell you the exact size right now. But, i always use those setting for my samples and never had an issue until recently. And they upload fine elsewhere. Ill try the other browser & give the exact size when im back.
__________________
"Oh man, that's a juicy burger."
http://www.youtube.com/GhostwheelProduction
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #6  
Old 2012-06-28, 01:10 AM
Ghostwheel's Avatar
Ghostwheel Ghostwheel is offline
HOINFODALER
TTD VIP
123.51 GB/326.13 GB/2.64
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Re: Problem uploading audio samples.

well, it worked in internet explorer. strange it wont work here with firefox but, i have no problem uploading them elsewhere with firefox.

the file sizes were 705-7010KB in case you still wanted to know.
__________________
"Oh man, that's a juicy burger."
http://www.youtube.com/GhostwheelProduction
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #7  
Old 2012-06-28, 10:20 AM
U2Lynne's Avatar
U2Lynne U2Lynne is offline
TTD Staff
467.74 GB/2.01 TB/4.40
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Re: Problem uploading audio samples.

Odd. Those sizes are within our allowed filesize. As for the browser, if you couldn't upload it for some odd reason in firefox, and then you try again, it could be a cache issue. So, try clearing your firefox browser cache before you try to upload again using it.
__________________
Five's Checksums Demystified - everything and anything you want to know about checksums
On a Mac? Get XLD to rip your CDs. Please see this guide - X Lossless Decoder (XLD): How to create flawless CD rips on Mac OS X

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
problem uploading - Backyard Tyrone Technobabble 1 2012-04-22 08:44 AM
Problem uploading - Strahl Technobabble 7 2008-08-13 05:03 PM
uploading problem - shrubbah Technobabble 1 2008-02-03 08:18 AM
uploading problem - twistafatty Technobabble 2 2007-05-19 08:01 PM
Problem UPLOADING - TraderED Technobabble 18 2006-01-25 07:03 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts