PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use MPEG Video Wizard?


tgunn2760
2011-01-12, 12:11 PM
Was wondering if it's possible to use those ultra cool 3D transitions to make a photo slide show to use as a first play clip on a DVD.

stoner
2011-01-12, 03:32 PM
Yes, You'll want to make a mpeg-2 file using some production software. I use Pinnicle Studio 11 or CyberLink Power Director. Im sure there may be some freeware out there. These will do what you're asking..

tgunn2760
2011-01-12, 04:00 PM
Yes, You'll want to make a mpeg-2 file using some production software. I use Pinnicle Studio 11 or CyberLink Power Director. Im sure there may be some freeware out there. These will do what you're asking..

And then what? Do you import the transition from Video Wizard or edit the mpeg2 file there?

stoner
2011-01-12, 05:02 PM
You would be encoding a separate file (mpeg). This would be added with your authoring software as a menu background or as the 1st file before the show. Your transition would run before the show began. Make any sense?? You would not be making any changes to the original video.

tgunn2760
2011-01-12, 11:59 PM
You would be encoding a separate file (mpeg). This would be added with your authoring software as a menu background or as the 1st file before the show. Your transition would run before the show began. Make any sense?? You would not be making any changes to the original video.

Right. My question was, can I make the slide show which would end up as an mpeg file-I have made a few by the way-in Video Wizard, because I like its 3D transitions, or, can I edit one I already have there, and somehow add one of its 3D transitions? I made mine on TMPGEnc, but its transitions are not nearly as cool as the ones Video Wizard has.

stoner
2011-01-13, 11:55 AM
I would think once its encoded to mpeg there's no turning back. Probably need to start from scratch. Do a "save as" before encoding so you can go back and make changes, and just encode another. Video Wizard should allow you to save a work in progress..

tgunn2760
2011-01-13, 01:10 PM
I would think once its encoded to mpeg there's no turning back. Probably need to start from scratch. Do a "save as" before encoding so you can go back and make changes, and just encode another. Video Wizard should allow you to save a work in progress..

Can you make a slide show in Video Wizard? That's what I'm asking, and if yes, how do you do it?

stoner
2011-01-13, 01:51 PM
Doing a look around their how to site it doesn't look like it. http://www.womble.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=2&sid=752c1e08539e50b306c9384168de975f.

tgunn2760
2011-01-13, 11:53 PM
I think you can with the new version. I have the old one.