PDA

View Full Version : Firewalled on TTD not on dime

subji
2009-11-05, 05:47 AM
Hi,
I am new to TTD, but have been downloading on dime for years.
I am fire walled on TTD, but not dime, using both simultaneously, using the same BitToranado with the same settings.
Any Ideas?
Thanks
J

direwolf-pgh
2009-11-05, 06:29 AM
doesnt BitToranado use a unique for each torrent downloaded (instead of one port)?

if this is still the case, you'd need to configure your router to forward a range of ports.

example: http://www.portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/Netgear/RP614/BitTornado.htm

Torrent Traveler
2009-11-05, 12:02 PM
:) When I first got here... I got firewall indicators... checked through everything... passed tests... still got off and on firewall indicators.. (only here)
Didn't change anything... now I dont get them at all... maybe it'll pass for u too...
Go figure.. I can't:hmm:
Maybe it only happens to relatively new peeps.. then resolves itself if they figure you're ok? :wave:
BTW : welcome:wave:
"Everything works when you let it" ---Roadie

Homebrew101
2009-11-05, 01:53 PM
sometimes I show as firewalled but I know I'm not - try logging off and back on, sometimes it's TTD not you

dpanic
2009-11-19, 09:36 PM
:) When I first got here... I got firewall indicators... checked through everything... passed tests... still got off and on firewall indicators.. (only here)
Didn't change anything... now I dont get them at all... maybe it'll pass for u too...
Go figure.. I can't:hmm:
Maybe it only happens to relatively new peeps.. then resolves itself if they figure you're ok? :wave:
BTW : welcome:wave:
"Everything works when you let it" ---Roadie

still get firewalled, joke

deadhead02
2010-06-24, 06:24 PM