PDA

View Full Version : why does the sound sometimes explode?


artatore
2008-09-14, 03:35 PM
OK, I am relativly new to torrents, about a year.
I found out that sometimes, independant of the band or the place where I get the torrents from, when I open them up in foobar and record them via cool edit and NERO onto the disc I have a sudden change in sound at the point where tracks change (never more than 1 or 2 occassions on the certain bootleg). :mad:
When I say change in sound, I mean that at 0.00 of a new tracks the crowd can be heard clapping louder than at the very last second of the previous song. Usually it happens when the track changes from electric to acoustic. After that specific track is over, sounds turns down again at 0.00. :hmm:
If anyone knows why that is so or knows what I shall do (if I can) to fix that, your help will be much appreciated. Thanx

mooncusser
2008-09-14, 03:58 PM
echo...echo...

artatore
2008-09-14, 04:08 PM
echo!?

datdork
2008-09-14, 04:13 PM
why are you using cool edit at all? just burn with nero or something else.

now onto the issue. sounds to me like you have normalized or reapplied gain. you don't want to do either. what are you using to convert? are you using foobar? what ever program make sure there isn't a setting checked etc for reapply gain. if there isn't make sure you aren't normalizing in nero. hope that helps.

mooncusser
2008-09-14, 04:45 PM
echo!?
you posted the same thing twice, except this thread has smilies.
http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=64088

artatore
2008-09-16, 07:33 PM
why are you using cool edit at all? just burn with nero or something else.

now onto the issue. sounds to me like you have normalized or reapplied gain. you don't want to do either. what are you using to convert? are you using foobar? what ever program make sure there isn't a setting checked etc for reapply gain. if there isn't make sure you aren't normalizing in nero. hope that helps.

Like I said I am relativly new to torrents... How can I record flac without cool edit before getting to NERO when NERO doesn't support flac files?? Are you saying I don't even have to go through all of this trouble flac-foobar-cool edit - nero - cd
thanx

maidencolorado
2008-09-16, 07:59 PM
Get Trader's Little Helper ( http://tlh.easytree.org ) , let that handle your FLAC conversions, then burn as you normally would with Nero

rspencer
2008-09-16, 10:43 PM
Like I said I am relativly new to torrents... How can I record flac without cool edit before getting to NERO when NERO doesn't support flac files?? Are you saying I don't even have to go through all of this trouble flac-foobar-cool edit - nero - cd
thanx

NERO does support flac. I burn directly using NERO.

AAR.oner
2008-09-17, 07:12 AM
NERO does support flac. I burn directly using NERO.

yup, you can d/l the plugin here:
http://www.bitburners.com/category/software/audio/nero-audio-plugins/


but you should definitely have Traders Little Helper as well