PDA

View Full Version : Lossy or Lossless?!?!?!?!?!!?


tonygx30
2007-09-01, 02:21 PM
Heres a few more shows I just got.

gandalf666
2007-09-01, 03:44 PM
These looks fine to me.
In worst case these are MD recordings and accepted as lossless.

Tubular
2007-09-02, 10:05 AM
The second one (8-19-94) looks lossless but the other two look lossy to me, but I'm no expert.

Five
2007-09-04, 11:43 AM
I agree, first and 3rd look suspicous... could you post sa for both of those zoomed to 2 seconds so we can have a closer look, please?

tonygx30
2007-09-04, 11:04 PM
I agree, first and 3rd look suspicous... could you post sa for both of those zoomed to 2 seconds so we can have a closer look, please?

Sorry, but here is another dumb question, how do I zoom in 2sec, there is are different ways to zoom in and how do I tell it's 2 secs?

Thanks for putting up with me, just started CD-R trading, and have began checking for lossy sourced shows (which surprisingly, there is a lot of.)

procella
2007-09-05, 01:06 PM
Sorry, but here is another dumb question, how do I zoom in 2sec, there is are different ways to zoom in and how do I tell it's 2 secs?

Thanks for putting up with me, just started CD-R trading, and have began checking for lossy sourced shows (which surprisingly, there is a lot of.)

One way: Left click and mark. CEP tells you below at which point you clicked (big numbers in the center). Then right click and cut. But you shouldn't provide the first 2 secs of a song. So first cut the beginning of a song.

Five
2007-09-05, 04:18 PM
you don't have to cut... just put the cursor somewhere and edit the box in the lowest right to read "0:02.000" then push the button directly to the right of the record button that looks like a little magnifying glass.

tonygx30
2007-09-05, 06:37 PM
Ok, I zoomed in on those 2 shows, hopefully i did it right. I cut out some of the beginning since it's just talking, no music. Then I edited the bottom box to 0:02.000 and clicked zoom once.

rhinowing
2007-09-05, 06:47 PM
second one definitely. first one could be an MD maybe?

Five
2007-09-06, 12:53 PM
second one looks lossy to me (like atrac MD)

first one hard to say :hmm: maybe try zooming it out to 2 seconds? could be nr or something making it black at the top because I don't see any lego fx here yet.