PDA

View Full Version : How to use menu's on PowerDVD?


nfp
2007-02-18, 07:17 AM
Thats me again with another stupid question ;)

I play all dvd's on my pc using Cyberlink PowerDVD 5.0. Some of them have, some doesnt have menus, but even if they have - i cant use them. Menu is beeing played, but i cant choose any option, and after circa 2 minutes menu ends, and show starts. How can i choose for example soe chapter i want to look at? Is that possible? Thanks in advance for answers ;)

AAR.oner
2007-02-18, 09:53 AM
try using VLC
http://www.videolan.org/vlc/

SallySimpson
2007-02-18, 06:55 PM
I use Power DVD sometimes and it's getting frozen all the time, don't like.
Play it with VLC, it's the best Imo.

saltman
2007-02-19, 10:07 AM
Thats me again with another stupid question ;)

I play all dvd's on my pc using Cyberlink PowerDVD 5.0. Some of them have, some doesnt have menus, but even if they have - i cant use them. Menu is beeing played, but i cant choose any option, and after circa 2 minutes menu ends, and show starts. How can i choose for example soe chapter i want to look at? Is that possible? Thanks in advance for answers ;)I use PowerDVD and have not had any problems at all. ever. MAybe the DVDs you are trying to watch weren't authored with the menus you are looking for. It is not a default and the maker of the dvd can do whatever he wants to do or not do.