PDA

View Full Version : animated pictures into sony vegas..possible?


bigwurock
2007-02-10, 06:57 PM
i was wondering if it is possible to add animated pictures into sony vegas..??..instead of using still photos?..have a good gap to fill on a video but was wondering if it is possible about the animated stuff.?
thanks.. :wave:

saltman
2007-02-11, 11:37 AM
I would think so. I have used animated pictures as a background or foreground that I mask an area to reveal a motion movie behind many times when I make my menus. I then render that video and use it in dvd architect.

taperguy27
2007-02-11, 12:10 PM
sure it is. one thing i like to do is take some of the exsisting footage and put effects on it to fill the gap. gives the viewer just enough to see the band but the effects make it visually stimulating. makes the rendering process take forever though. my latest favorite are the "intense light rays".

bigwurock
2007-02-11, 02:41 PM
i tried to paste some animated pictures in as filler for the gaps in the video...but i just get the still of them...no motion...is there something that needs to be done..maybe i am even saving them wrong..??..i tried saving them in my pictures but just get the stills...

U2Lynne
2007-02-11, 02:43 PM
What is your method of saving them? If when you saved them, they just show up as stills, then, of course, when you import them into the video, that is all they will show up as (since they *are* stills after your save). Are you saving them as gifs? What application are you using to open/view them after you saved them?

bigwurock
2007-02-11, 08:52 PM
i guess i am just saving them as stills...save them as gifs. :hmm:

U2Lynne
2007-02-11, 10:02 PM
Well, I'm wondering what the procedure is that you are going through to save the images. For instance, if I want to save someone's animated avatar here, I do a right-click > Save Image As... and since it is animated, it saves as whatever.gif (it should not say whatever.jpg or whatever.jpeg). Then, I open it in Preview and open the drawer and it tells me how many images make up that gif. Or, I can open it in photoshop and it will have a bunch of layers to make that gif. What program are you opening it up in? And, how are you going about putting it into sony vegas? I'm pretty sure you can't just do a select > copy > paste cuz you would just get that one layer, not the animation.