View Full Version : WTF Burning TAO??

2006-09-26, 07:28 AM
Hi there,
All of my shows that are in SHN or FLAC have been comeing out as TAO lately!
It was not happening befor but now it is. I use Record Now to burn with and have just gotten Roxio to burn with. Could the Roxio be causing it? I cant find any thing in there for TAO or DAO in the settings? If I burn a show on my list not a problem it's just the ones I convert over to wav.
Any help would be great.

2006-09-26, 09:12 AM
Just make sure that you have the Disc At Once box checked and you should be OK. Been a few years since I used Roxio, but you should have a check box to select what way you want to burn.

2006-09-26, 09:49 AM
You can have DAO set, but then set the gap between songs to be 2 seconds (that's the default on my Roxio Toast). You need to make sure to highlight the songs and change the gap to 0 seconds, except the first track which needs to remain 2 seconds.

2006-09-26, 01:30 PM
I just pulled up my Roxio and it shows 0 for gaps. I dont know what is going on. :hmm:
Could my SHN & FLAC programs be makeing the gaps?

2006-09-26, 05:32 PM
burn with EAC


stop using easy coaster creator

2006-09-26, 07:23 PM
fuck roxio

2006-09-30, 11:47 AM
There is nothing more frustrating the a 2 second gap between a smoking Scarlet--->Fire