PDA

View Full Version : ISO -- Azuerous


willndmb
2005-01-03, 07:59 PM
Azuerous for PC and Mac

thanks

wazoo2u
2005-01-03, 08:36 PM
Guess it helps to spell it right:

http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8&rls=GGLC,GGLC:1969-53,GGLC:en&q=Azureus

It's not a Macintosh program.

bgoode
2005-01-03, 09:00 PM
http://azureus.sourceforge.net/download.php
There is a Mac version, but only OS X i believe.

wazoo2u
2005-01-03, 10:34 PM
http://azureus.sourceforge.net/download.php
There is a Mac version, but only OS X i believe.
Didn't realize that. I stand corrected.. thanks.

U2Lynne
2005-01-03, 11:30 PM
Will, if you use Azureus for your Mac, I'll warn you right now that for me, on OS 10.3.7, with all the latest security updates, and the latest Azureus, it won't connect me to remote peers. It acts as if I'm firewalled. I've had to start using the regular bit torrent client again in order to connect to EZT (can't do it with Azureus) or to connect to non-local peers at any other site. I'm fine, however, on my PC.

willndmb
2005-01-03, 11:54 PM
thanks

hmmmm well i am upgrading to x.3 this weekend
maybe i will just go for the "normal" client

then again maybe i will use it for pc too--i was just hoping to use the same program for both to know whats going on easier

U2Lynne
2005-01-03, 11:58 PM
You may be OK. I'm the only one I've heard of with this 'problem'. But, I thought I ought to warn you.

Rider
2005-01-04, 12:50 AM
You may be OK. I'm the only one I've heard of with this 'problem'. But, I thought I ought to warn you.

Have you tried the newer version? they have updated it twice since you first had that problem.

U2Lynne
2005-01-04, 01:00 AM
Yeppers....

bgoode
2005-01-04, 01:32 AM
I have OS X 10.3.7 also, but am using Azureus 2.2.0.0, not the newest verison and don't have any problems, but I have not tried to dl anything form EZT.

rerem
2005-01-05, 06:16 AM
azureus is java based,ought to work on any platform IF you have the java parts to give it linkage. I have it but my old puter doesn't like it as it hogs resources-memory relative to bit tornado and I have other things to do while DL's run. The only point of a Java base is to let it run on any platform,if your puter is halfway current it can work