PDA

View Full Version : Opening an etree list question


ragu421
2006-05-07, 12:32 PM
Hello all! I am curious about a problem I seem to be having.I send my list out to people for a trade and it looks like folks from overseas are not able to open it.Am I not doing something right?Any suggestions?This is puzzeling to me and Ive missed out on some trades.My most recent was for a show for my wife,that she really wants and both traders from the U.K. couldnt get to my list.
"Play golf America"
R.I.P. Earl Woods
db.etree.org/ragu420

U2Lynne
2006-05-07, 12:34 PM
I can't imagine that a site is only viewable in the US. Could etree have been down at the time some people went to look at it? I know the server occassionally has problems over there.

GregY
2006-05-07, 01:09 PM
Hello all! I am curious about a problem I seem to be having.I send my list out to people for a trade and it looks like folks from overseas are not able to open it.Am I not doing something right?Any suggestions?This is puzzeling to me and Ive missed out on some trades.My most recent was for a show for my wife,that she really wants and both traders from the U.K. couldnt get to my list.
"Play golf America"
R.I.P. Earl Woods
db.etree.org/ragu420

I can see your list fine. Tom was doing some work yesterday and also earlier this week; perhaps that was the issue.

If you continue to have problems, post over at forums.etree.org and someone will look into your problem.

bob_ross
2006-05-07, 02:43 PM
Yeah they were probably just doing maintenace/updates.

ragu421
2006-05-09, 05:03 PM
Thanks "Yall"!! :wave: