PDA

View Full Version : Azureus Problems...Help!


greykitkat36
2006-02-20, 02:15 AM
Iam currently using Azureus as my BT Client. It used to work fine and I got perfectly normal download speeds and my faces were always green. Now for some reason whenever I open a torrent file the face stays red, and nothing downloads or uploads..can someone help? I have already fowarded the ports and everything.

TheMamba
2006-02-20, 07:27 AM
What shows are you trying to get? Are you trying to download them from here or Dimeadozen? If Dime...dime is down right now...

greykitkat36
2006-02-20, 06:07 PM
I have tried numerous sites and trackers. Currently Iam downloading from here and from bt.etree.org. Still, I am not able to upload or download on Azureus. BitTornado is working fine for me, but Azureus isn't doing anything.

U2Lynne
2006-02-20, 06:21 PM
Do you have the correct port numbers entered in Azureus? Do you have it set to use just one IP for all torrents?

edit: are you getting an error message in Azureus? Have you ever been able to download using Azureus or is this a new thing that is happening?

greykitkat36
2006-02-20, 06:42 PM
Do you have the correct port numbers entered in Azureus? Do you have it set to use just one IP for all torrents?

edit: are you getting an error message in Azureus? Have you ever been able to download using Azureus or is this a new thing that is happening?

I used to be able to download in Azureus perfectly fine. Yes, I foward the port I'm using for Azureus which is 49250. So, I have no clue why this is happening. The port is fowarded. The only error message Iam getting is when I do the NAT Test. It says

Unable to test...Invalid port given, or test service failed. Another Application May be using this port.

U2Lynne
2006-02-20, 07:07 PM
Are you running the test when you have your other bittorrent client open? Did you put the same port numbers into it also (I use different ones for my two bt clients).

Also, about two versions ago, they said you needed to upgrade your java also in order to use future versions. Did you upgrade our java at that point?

greykitkat36
2006-02-20, 07:12 PM
Are you running the test when you have your other bittorrent client open? Did you put the same port numbers into it also (I use different ones for my two bt clients).

Also, about two versions ago, they said you needed to upgrade your java also in order to use future versions. Did you upgrade our java at that point?

Well, I have ran the test while the other client is off...same result. Both clients are using different ports. However, Iam not sure I have upgraded my Java..Can you point me in the right direction to do that?

U2Lynne
2006-02-20, 07:31 PM
Here is Azureus's page at sourceforge: http://azureus.sourceforge.net/ It has a link to the latest JRE on that page. I'm not sure how you would see which version you are currently running. On a Mac, you would open the terminal and type 'java -version' and it will tell you. I would think it would be something similar on a PC.

greykitkat36
2006-02-20, 07:32 PM
Here is Azureus's page at sourceforge: http://azureus.sourceforge.net/ It has a link to the latest JRE on that page. I'm not sure how you would see which version you are currently running. On a Mac, you would open the terminal and type 'java -version' and it will tell you. I would think it would be something similar on a PC.

I just installed the latest version of Java (1.5) and still the same problem. Any other ideas?

U2Lynne
2006-02-20, 07:44 PM
When you add a torrent to Azureus and you tell it to start, what is the error you get then? And are all the smilie faces staying blue? Or yellow? Will the torrent absolutely not start at all or just give you an error after you start it?

greykitkat36
2006-02-20, 07:47 PM
When you add a torrent to Azureus and you tell it to start, what is the error you get then? And are all the smilie faces staying blue? Or yellow? Will the torrent absolutely not start at all or just give you an error after you start it?

Well, there is no error message when I start up a torrent. What happens is that the smilie face stays red and the download speed stays at 0kb/s all the time on every torrent.

Simon
2006-02-20, 08:17 PM
Hi greykitkat36,

I am looking reading your problem and nobody asked you if it could be coming from your ISP... Also what you can try is either download another client and see if the same things happens. Do you have the latest AZ version installed?

Let us know more and i am sure we can solve this problem together!

Simon

greykitkat36
2006-02-20, 08:18 PM
Hi greykitkat36,

I am looking reading your problem and nobody asked you if it could be coming from your ISP... Also what you can try is either download another client and see if the same things happens. Do you have the latest AZ version installed?

Let us know more and i am sure we can solve this problem together!

Simon

Thanks. Yes, I have the latest version of AZ installed. I am able to use BitTornado normally so thats not the problem. Torrents just won't download or upload in Azureus only.

Simon
2006-02-20, 08:26 PM
Okay so.... Did you try to uninstall AZ (uninstall everything even from cache) and re-install it again? I think you have a conflict somewere or something like that. Try unistalling it and install it back again but make sure you do this step.

First, shut down Azureus with File->Exit, then find your config files:
Windows: Click Start -> Run and enter %appdata%\Azureus\ Delete everything from there and after do an uninstall.

Let us know

Simon

greykitkat36
2006-02-20, 08:40 PM
I resinstalled Azureus and followed your steps and still the same problem.

Simon
2006-02-20, 08:44 PM
Okay... its 3am here and im exausted. I will think about it and let you know tomorrow. Can you post a screenshot? This thing is very strange.

Untill tomorrow

Simon

greykitkat36
2006-02-20, 08:46 PM
Okay... its 3am here and im exausted. I will think about it and let you know tomorrow. Can you post a screenshot? This thing is very strange.

Untill tomorrow

Simon


How do I make a screenshot?

U2Lynne
2006-02-21, 12:19 AM
I believe you go alt + Print Scrn. Then you can paste (ctrl + v) it into a word doc or image program.

jayroch
2006-02-22, 12:18 PM
I used to be able to download in Azureus perfectly fine. Yes, I foward the port I'm using for Azureus which is 49250. So, I have no clue why this is happening. The port is fowarded. The only error message Iam getting is when I do the NAT Test. It says

Unable to test...Invalid port given, or test service failed. Another Application May be using this port.

I was getting this same error message when I upgraded to 2.4.0.0. The port I was tring to use was forwarded through my router but I still got the message. I changed the port I was using and forwarded the new one and all is good again. I never figured out what was cuasing the error but it works. Hope this helps