PDA

View Full Version : Clicks in Between Tracks?


Van Haggis
2006-02-19, 09:14 AM
Can anyone help? Once i've convertred files to WAV for burning to cd and then burned them, there is a click between each track like MP3's. Can this be removed so that the gig flows freely? :)

U2Lynne
2006-02-19, 10:55 AM
You can do a check for SBEs and if there are SBEs you can fix them. This is assuming the click is actually at the track transition, not slightly into the track or slightly at the end. Which show is it? If there is a problem, then you should let others know also.

Van Haggis
2006-02-19, 12:20 PM
thanks for the reply, its every show in general I download from flac files then convert them to WAV? Its not major but it still annoys a bit!!!

U2Lynne
2006-02-19, 12:38 PM
It sounds like a problem with how you are burning the files then. What program are you using to burn the files? (I'm sure someone will come along and suggest foobar2000. It will convert on-the-fly and burn for you.)

Five
2006-02-19, 01:35 PM
foobar2k can burn audio cdrs correctly without any tinkering around but you must have nero installed.

If you are getting the clicks between tracks on every show you are downloading then it is a problem with your burning prog (like Lynne said). Is it just clicks or are you also getting 2-second pauses between tracks? Try burning disc-at-once. Also let us know which prog you are burning with and we can help better.

Van Haggis
2006-02-19, 04:23 PM
thanks guys I will let you know! I just burn them using windows media player once converted!

diggrd
2006-02-20, 10:31 AM
Media player will always put gaps between tracks try NERO

Karst
2006-02-20, 11:06 AM
Aiii. Hope you still have the orginal FLAC files! :rolleyes: