PDA

View Full Version : help setting nero to dao


garback
2005-11-21, 02:08 AM
ok so i set the cd up to burn and set the disc format to dao. burn the cd. play it and it's tao. really starting to piss me off because i can not think of anything else to do to fix it. any help is appreciated. thanks

ColinM
2005-11-21, 02:54 AM
I have 6.6.0.3 and you can see from the screen shot, it's right there.

ColinM
2005-11-21, 02:56 AM
It's possible what you tried to burn was already TAO, but this is unlikely if it was grabbed here.

yeltzin_4
2005-11-21, 04:40 AM
ok so i set the cd up to burn and set the disc format to dao. burn the cd. play it and it's tao.
Just because you burn a CD DAO, doesn't necessarily mean that there will be no 2 second gap in between each track. Burning a disc DAO means that you can set the length of the gap in between each track yourself. In your case, you will need to highlight tracks 2 to the last track, right click on them, select "Properties" and then set the 'pause' to '0 seconds'.

http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/6595/setpause0ff.jpg

Mr. Brownstone
2005-11-21, 08:03 AM
Thanks for the quick tutorial. I just purchased Nero software because dbpower amp did not support DAO. Does Nero have the ability to remember your burning preference so you don't have to manually do the above each time?

AAR.oner
2005-11-21, 09:10 AM
Thanks for the quick tutorial. I just purchased Nero software because dbpower amp did not support DAO. Does Nero have the ability to remember your burning preference so you don't have to manually do the above each time?
It'll remember to set the project as DAO, but Nero always adds the 2 second gap, so you'll have to adjust each time you burn.

yeltzin_4
2005-11-21, 05:49 PM
I just purchased Nero software because dbpower amp did not support DAO. Does Nero have the ability to remember your burning preference so you don't have to manually do the above each time?
Do you have 'Nero Express'? Nero Express has an option called "No pause between tracks" that you can set. You still need to check the box every time you burn an audio disc, but it is slightly easier to remember to do that rather than set the pause manually..

garback
2005-11-21, 08:52 PM
thanks for the great info here i did not know about the pause inbetween tracks thing. i'll also check the thing on express cuz i have that too. thanks again!

alg
2005-11-22, 02:57 AM
Nero express is the answer to keep your sanity !!

Mr. Brownstone
2005-11-22, 07:28 AM
I have Nero 6.6 Ultra edition. I have yet to download it. I did not see Nero express when I was on the Nero web site

Five
2005-11-22, 12:51 PM
nero express is included in the 6.6 ultra package