The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2021-04-06, 08:55 AM
ashote's Avatar
ashote ashote is offline
260.66 GB/222.02 GB/0.85
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
I can't upload video

I can not upload my dvd video because this message appear "1. Forget something? How about some fingerprints, please." Where I put my fingerprint? I don't know how, all is correct but I don't know how put my fingerprints, thaks for help me
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2021-04-06, 11:08 AM
Homebrew101's Avatar
Homebrew101 Homebrew101 is offline
1.87 TB/1.76 TB/0.94
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: City of Festivals
Re: I can't upload video

Yo can read here what video requirements are necessary http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...faq_videorules

It requires an md5 not fingerprints:

Quote:
4. All seeds must contain a correct md5 checksum of the contents of the VIDEO_TS folder.
We are making an effort to not only increase the overall quality of the trade pool, but also to help create a system by which sources can be tracked and certain versions verified. For this reason, we will archive the .md5 checksum results of just the VIDEO_TS folder so that a future trader can confirm they have the exact version, with errors, that was originally seeded. This is not for verifying a complete download as BitTorrent will inherently perform md5 checking before reporting 100% completion (though it can be used as a double-check) but rather to provide verification options to future traders of material torrented here.
__________________
"There are laws to protect the freedom of the press's speech, but none that are worth anything to protect the people from the press" - Mark Twain
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2021-04-06, 01:05 PM
ashote's Avatar
ashote ashote is offline
260.66 GB/222.02 GB/0.85
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Re: I can't upload video

No, I can't upload my video I have not a fingerprints program or I don't know how to create I'll try but is too hard

Last edited by ashote; 2021-04-06 at 01:19 PM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2021-04-06, 03:11 PM
ashote's Avatar
ashote ashote is offline
260.66 GB/222.02 GB/0.85
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Re: I can't upload video

Yes I did it "YOUR SHOW WAS SUCCESSFULLY UPLOADED"
You must download your personalized torrent before you may begin seeding.

Thank you
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Tags
how to upload

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
cant upload video - ballsdeep Technobabble 1 2017-05-31 06:29 PM
Video upload question - exorbite Technobabble 7 2016-08-06 08:33 PM
Multi Camera Show Video Upload? - metal box Technobabble 8 2010-08-23 03:19 AM
Newbie trying to upload DVD video - Sudburbian Technobabble 2 2009-09-18 03:39 PM
HOW TO UPLOAD A VIDEO TORRENT - titsy Technobabble 1 2007-01-25 05:17 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts