The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76  
Old 2005-04-03, 09:35 PM
pmonk's Avatar
pmonk pmonk is offline
510.95 GB/621.08 GB/1.22
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Quote:
Originally Posted by feralicious
One more...

How about if in the verifying log window it showed the file name then "verified ok" instead of the line #? would make it easier to ID which file it is.


Now don't you wish I was still suspicious? I'll have more, I can assure you.
Yeah - that would be nice!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #77  
Old 2005-04-03, 10:24 PM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Quote:
Originally Posted by feralicious
Another suggestion...

How about the ability to double click on an md5 or ffp file and have it verify in TLH?
I would also love this, especially for .ffp and .st5 extensions.
__________________
Checksums Demystified EAC Config MakeTorrent WinAmp Config

Modern social theory casts a highly skeptical eye on any declaration that a group of persons is without conflict, and insists, on the contrary, that conflict is natural to groups, and even more, is essential to them. -Patrick Henry
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #78  
Old 2005-04-04, 12:48 AM
feralicious's Avatar
feralicious feralicious is offline
dare to discover
63.44 GB/133.90 GB/2.11
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: occasionally
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Quote:
Originally Posted by pmonk66
If you have Win XP you can set it up where a left click an .md5 file using md5check.
I've got it where it opens TLH but nothing happens. Then I still have to search for the folder and open it through TLH. It would be nice if it started running, is there a way to do that?

And that reminds me of something else. Every time I go to grab an md5 of ffp to check the default directory it goes to is the C: drive. I don't store any shows on my C: drive. It would be cool if it would open the last directory you were in first so that if you have a particular folder you download to and check from it will always go there first. Or if you could set it to a default of your choice that would be good.
__________________
feralicious goodies
Don't get even.
Get odd.

....
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #79  
Old 2005-04-04, 11:17 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Trader's Little Helper

roann...

used tlh for that last few weeks to give it a go--finally one program that does it all [well almost]! well done...

i can't think of any suggestions at the moment that haven't been addressed already [the double-left click of an md5/ffp would be nice!]...thanks for all the work on this one, no doubt...
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #80  
Old 2005-04-04, 03:44 PM
Andy L Andy L is offline
13.14 GB/17.09 GB/1.30
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Trader's Little Helper

This is a handy little program, nice work. Is there any chance you could add an option to switch off the Confirm prompt when you close the program? Also, it'd be nice to be able to set a default directory to look for the program to look in.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #81  
Old 2005-04-04, 03:53 PM
pmonk's Avatar
pmonk pmonk is offline
510.95 GB/621.08 GB/1.22
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy L
it'd be nice to be able to set a default directory to look for the program to look in.
Yes - that would be helpful.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #82  
Old 2005-04-05, 06:49 AM
roann's Avatar
roann roann is offline
TTD Staff
1.21 TB/588.95 GB/0.48
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Quote:
Originally Posted by symon
I just did this - uninstalled and then installed again. But it still comes up with "Version ??? The file may be corrupt"
I do use Windows ME.
So we can see whether or not it's a Windows problem (I don't think it is but you never know ...) please do the following: right click on the Trader's Little Helper executable ("tralih.exe"), select "Properties". Then select the "Version" tab. Is there any valid information (copyright, version, ...)?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #83  
Old 2005-04-05, 07:13 AM
roann's Avatar
roann roann is offline
TTD Staff
1.21 TB/588.95 GB/0.48
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Quote:
Originally Posted by feralicious
One thing... is it possible to add a "clear" button on the "Verify checksum" page? I can't seem to clear it without closing TLH or opening a new one from another show. ...
Clear contents of the checksum file window only or this plus clear name of checksum file?

Quote:
Originally Posted by feralicious
... Also, I agree with Five, it would be nice to have a "move up/down" button for the SBE fixing.
Already done. Moreover you can now fix SBEs on multiple file sets (as suggested by Five).

The reason why I don't release the new version of Trader's Little Helper is a new very fast super duper 18 Ghz Pentium 6 machine that I can use now. On this one (and only on this one!) Trader's Little Helper crashes occasionally when showing audio file details of very long file sets. On one run all is fine and on the next one with the same list of files some nice little crash will happen. At this moment I'm really pissed off ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by feralicious
... If you didn't mention how to do it I'm not sure anyone would know you were able to move them.
A help file would be nice. But before the release of version 1.0 I don't have the time to do this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by feralicious
How about the ability to double click on an md5 or ffp file and have it verify in TLH?
Already done. Moreover you can now right click a checksum file and select "verify" on the upcoming menu.

Quote:
Originally Posted by feralicious
How about if in the verifying log window it showed the file name then "verified ok" instead of the line #? would make it easier to ID which file it is.
I will implement this when that f***ing crash problem (see above) is fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by feralicious
Every time I go to grab an md5 of ffp to check the default directory it goes to is the C: drive. I don't store any shows on my C: drive. It would be cool if it would open the last directory you were in first so that if you have a particular folder you download to and check from it will always go there first. Or if you could set it to a default of your choice that would be good.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy L
Is there any chance you could add an option to switch off the Confirm prompt when you close the program? Also, it'd be nice to be able to set a default directory to look for the program to look in.
Yeah, think I'll implement some kind of options/preferences menu for this stuff. But not in the next release, sorry.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #84  
Old 2005-04-05, 03:53 PM
symon's Avatar
symon symon is offline
47.58 GB/45.75 GB/0.96
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Quote:
Originally Posted by roann
So we can see whether or not it's a Windows problem (I don't think it is but you never know ...) please do the following: right click on the Trader's Little Helper executable ("tralih.exe"), select "Properties". Then select the "Version" tab. Is there any valid information (copyright, version, ...)?
I get:
File Version 0.8.0.0
Description Trader's Little Helper Setup

And that's it. There are some more bits in teh comments, info, etc box.

Is that what you were hoping for? The Copyright field was blank.
BTW, this is the name of the file itself: tralih08043.exe
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #85  
Old 2005-04-05, 05:04 PM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: Trader's Little Helper

did you also install the updater to bring it up to v0.9.1 Build 48?

It's at the bottom of the page:
http://thor.prohosting.com/roh0205/

hope this helps
__________________
Checksums Demystified EAC Config MakeTorrent WinAmp Config

Modern social theory casts a highly skeptical eye on any declaration that a group of persons is without conflict, and insists, on the contrary, that conflict is natural to groups, and even more, is essential to them. -Patrick Henry
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #86  
Old 2005-04-05, 05:07 PM
symon's Avatar
symon symon is offline
47.58 GB/45.75 GB/0.96
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Yup

Same details, but the version is 0.9.1.0
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #87  
Old 2005-04-05, 06:24 PM
roann's Avatar
roann roann is offline
TTD Staff
1.21 TB/588.95 GB/0.48
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Quote:
Originally Posted by symon
I get:
File Version 0.8.0.0
Description Trader's Little Helper Setup

And that's it. There are some more bits in teh comments, info, etc box.

Is that what you were hoping for? The Copyright field was blank.
BTW, this is the name of the file itself: tralih08043.exe
Symon, not the setup file "trahih08043.exe". You have to look at the *installed executable* of Trader's Little Helper which is named "tralih.exe" (there's no number in the file name, a number is only in the setup file name). "tralih.exe" is located in the installation directory (default is "C:\Program files\Trader's Little Helper\").
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #88  
Old 2005-04-05, 06:44 PM
symon's Avatar
symon symon is offline
47.58 GB/45.75 GB/0.96
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Ok. Sorry

Yes - Version, Description and Copyright info all present and correct.
Version 0.9.1.48
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #89  
Old 2005-04-05, 07:14 PM
roann's Avatar
roann roann is offline
TTD Staff
1.21 TB/588.95 GB/0.48
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Re: Trader's Little Helper

Ok ... not a Windows problem. I'll recode the "read version info" part and post a link to a test version with different ways to get this info. So you can tell me what kind of routine to use.

BTW what's up with that one flac file you had problems with ???
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #90  
Old 2005-04-05, 07:23 PM
symon's Avatar
symon symon is offline
47.58 GB/45.75 GB/0.96
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Trader's Little Helper

I just rechecked it.
Still getting the Error: Invalid data box.

I can do an info mode check under Audio file details. Would that give you any clues?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Tags
tlh, traders little helper

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
trader's little helper ? - Mills1988 Lossy or Lossless? 4 2008-03-25 11:19 AM
Trader's Little Helper Help? - dannyandamie Technobabble 2 2007-08-26 01:44 PM
TRADER'S LITTLE HELPER ERROR... - Tuttle Technobabble 6 2007-01-16 06:46 PM
Trader's Little Helper errors, need help please: - donovana Technobabble 4 2005-12-22 06:08 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts