The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1411  
Old 2006-08-03, 03:49 AM
joeverri
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: WHAT PROGRAM DO I VIEW MY VOB FILES WITH?

sweet - i'll try it right now - thanks much
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1412  
Old 2006-08-03, 03:57 AM
joeverri
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: WHAT PROGRAM DO I VIEW MY VOB FILES WITH?

thank you brother the juice was worth the squeeze!!!!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1413  
Old 2006-08-03, 04:03 AM
hanshak2015's Avatar
hanshak2015 hanshak2015 is offline
Fleet Street Afficionado
38.02 GB/41.65 GB/1.10
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Legoland
Re: WHAT PROGRAM DO I VIEW MY VOB FILES WITH?

Glad you like it. Excellent prog. Cheers.
__________________
the bakery - yes, we're open.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1414  
Old 2006-08-05, 12:52 PM
ElectricPeak74
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
NERO 7 Question about Menus

Ok so I dload a video from a torrent and it has a menu.

How do I use the menu in Nero 7?

This is driving me crazy! I have never burned a dvd so I am trying to figure this out.. For some reason when I want to make my own video it keeps taking me a menu edit screen (like if wants to make a generic menu).

How do I insert the menu that comes with the dloaded video? I have been looking at all the options and I don't get it.

Video_TS where do I put it to make it all work?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1415  
Old 2006-08-05, 01:38 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: NERO 7 Question about Menus

you are using the wrong program. You need to use Nero xpress, not vision express. and everything will make sense. You don't need to make your own menus. They are already contained in the video_ts folder. Just choose dvd video and drag the video_ts you downloaded onto the video_ts folder and click burn.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1416  
Old 2006-08-05, 01:49 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: NERO 7 Question about Menus

like Saltman said, use Nero xpress or Nero Burning ROM...the program yer using is trying to author a DVD, not burn one that's already authored, and you definitely DON'T want to reauthor it
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1417  
Old 2006-08-05, 03:29 PM
bigandtall
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
mac/toast problem: 2 VIDEO_TS files (not folders)

Hey,

I'm just getting into burning DVD's. I just finished downloading the Phish Miami DVD. The download is split into two folders: set 1 and set 2. Each folder has its own VIDEO_TS files in it. How do I work with this in Toast to burn 1 DVD? I've been searching around here without any luck.

JR
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1418  
Old 2006-08-05, 03:37 PM
leatherman leatherman is offline
345.52 GB/460.50 GB/1.33
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Re: mac/toast problem: 2 VIDEO_TS files (not folders)

I would think you would have to burn that to 2 discs. A dvd can only have one video_ts folder.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1419  
Old 2006-08-05, 04:15 PM
ffooky ffooky is offline
14.55 GB/14.69 GB/1.01
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: mac/toast problem: 2 VIDEO_TS files (not folders)

Looking at that torrent, it's definitely two separate discs.
__________________
Two tracks for a desert island:

Black Keys - I Got Mine
Tintern Abbey - Vacuum Cleaner
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1420  
Old 2006-08-10, 07:05 PM
billysera
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Problem with source code (Phish Bluegrass DVD) = -18771

Hello,
I've posted on another thread about this and got no help. I sucessfully dled the torrent but I can't burn it with toast titanium in dvd mode. I can when I change the menu to data dvd/clicked dvd rom but I can't watch it. I've tried on multiple dvd players and my mac and it won't play. I already searched the tread about this show to no avail. It's weird, the encoding starts and 3/4th of the way through it aborts. Never happens on anything else from this site. Couple questions for you kind folks
-what software do I need to simply watch the dvd on my mac, do I just drag the video ts file into said program?
and
-is there another freeware dvd burning program that I might have better luck with?

Thanks for the input in advance, it's driving me crazy that I can't watch this "holy grail" of phish dvds.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1421  
Old 2006-08-10, 07:46 PM
nfolly
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Trouble burning w/ DVD Lab Pro

I am attempting to burn a show using DVD Lab Pro using the same process I have many times before. But this time I get an error message that reads "Addresses in VMG IFO does not match the actual file sizes. Abort" Does anyone know how to correct this error. P.S. the torrent was Scofield, Cobham, Duke, Johnson 1976-07-06 Montreux (NTSC). Any advice would be apprciated.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1422  
Old 2006-08-10, 08:15 PM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: Problem with source code (Phish Bluegrass DVD) = -18771

I believe that VLC works on Macs: http://www.videolan.org/
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1423  
Old 2006-08-10, 08:19 PM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: Trouble burning w/ DVD Lab Pro

A search on Google turned up this:

http://www.mmbforums.com/phpbb/viewt...4dab2e7e415498

__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1424  
Old 2006-08-10, 08:32 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Problem with source code (Phish Bluegrass DVD) = -18771

VLC to watch...as far as the burning issuess, have you tried posting about it in the show's thread? are you sure the torrent finished d/ling completely?

i'll try to burn a copy and see if it does the same
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1425  
Old 2006-08-10, 08:39 PM
billysera
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Problem with source code (Phish Bluegrass DVD) = -18771

thanks so much mamba. Now if I could only figure out how to burn the damn thing.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Problems burning dual layer DVDs - Tubular Technobabble 68 2009-05-04 12:58 PM
Problems burning dvds, answer asap!! - popeye Technobabble 1 2007-02-17 01:11 PM
CD burning problems...Nero... - Gratefulzepp Technobabble 3 2006-04-12 09:41 PM
Need help with burning problems - taylordb Technobabble 7 2006-02-18 10:40 PM
Burning audio problems - Greengoat Technobabble 5 2005-01-15 07:07 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts