The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1141  
Old 2006-03-29, 02:35 PM
garback garback is offline
568.53 GB/808.24 GB/1.42
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Re: DVD9's to DVD5's PLEASE HELP

dvd9's are dual layer dvd's. you just need the capability to burn them and blank dual layer dvds and you should be all set. as to how to make them 2 regular dvd's(dvd5) i can't help you there
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1142  
Old 2006-03-29, 03:08 PM
LazyTaper's Avatar
LazyTaper LazyTaper is offline
Too Big To Fail
47.12 GB/66.63 GB/1.41
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: DVD9's to DVD5's PLEASE HELP

It is best to keep them as DVD9s. You can split or shrink them with DVDshrink. Try google.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1143  
Old 2006-03-30, 07:38 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: DVD9's to DVD5's PLEASE HELP

for trading purposes, i'm sure most traders and the authorer would appreciate you trading it in its original DVD9 format...if you have a DVD burner that supports DL burning, just buy some DL discs and burn using whatever prog you usually use [assuming it supports DL burning]...if not, burn as a data disc and put half of the files on one DVD5 disc, and the other half on a second disc

for personal watching, it doesn't matter if you want to burn as a DL [DVD9], split to 2 DVD5s, or shrink it down to 1 DVD5 using Popcorn [or DVD Shrink for PC]
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1144  
Old 2006-04-02, 11:51 AM
JackDog's Avatar
JackDog JackDog is offline
World-Class Slack-Ass
662.90 GB/915.29 GB/1.38
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Kansas
Question Re: what is the best dvd ripping software?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Five
You can just copy them by dragging the VIDEO_TS folder onto your computer. check the md5s whenever you make a copy.
Do you mean using Windows Explorer?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1145  
Old 2006-04-02, 12:59 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: what is the best dvd ripping software?

yes JackDog, Windows Explorer [PC] or Finder [Mac]
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1146  
Old 2006-04-03, 09:47 AM
phishy13 phishy13 is offline
974.52 GB/1.00 TB/1.05
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Burning DVD 9's

ok so i now have about 4-5 concerts in dvd9 format. i have only used regular blank dvd-r's. here is my question i use the newest version of nero, what do i do??? am i going to a retailer and looking for specific dvd9's and just burning them in nero burning rom doing the dvd-video and carry over the files to the video_ts folder just like what i do with all other dvd's. please walk me through where to get the dvd's and what i need to do using the newest nero to burn these. thanks for all the help that i get.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1147  
Old 2006-04-03, 10:27 AM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: Burning DVD 9's

Just buy DVD-DL discs either + or - whichever you're burner burns. They will burn the same with Nero as your oyther DVDs. Nero will automatically recognize you have more space when you put a blank in the drive.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1148  
Old 2006-04-03, 10:24 PM
Ike1519 Ike1519 is offline
114.69 GB/159.35 GB/1.39
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Question Help with NERO

OK, I just got a DVD-R drive and the software it came with is NERO. I've tried burning two disks with the NERO Burning ROM SE software. My DVD player recognizes it as a DVD, but won't play anything. Can someone please help me and tell me how to burn the disk correctly?

Thanks,
Ike
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1149  
Old 2006-04-03, 11:03 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Help with NERO

-open Nero Burning ROM
--select "DVD-Video" as yer project type
--drag *all* of the files in the show's Video_TS folder [.ifo, .bup, & .vob files] to the RED Video_TS folder in the project window.
--burn
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1150  
Old 2006-04-04, 03:35 AM
ColinM's Avatar
ColinM ColinM is offline
Sausage King of Chicago
37.74 GB/96.71 GB/2.56
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Re: Help with NERO

Like this:


**************************************

**************************************
__________________
Trayds: audio list | video list | PM me for upgrades
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1151  
Old 2006-04-04, 04:31 AM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: Help with NERO

that looks right

maybe the title should be all caps

also you can try it in data mode, create your own empty AUDIO_TS and the VIDEO_TS as above, maybe that will work. you can also add EXTRAS_TS with the txt and artwork & checksums if you like

this always works for me

let us know how it goes for you
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1152  
Old 2006-04-04, 09:59 AM
Ike1519 Ike1519 is offline
114.69 GB/159.35 GB/1.39
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Re: Help with NERO

Thanks for the help. What my problem was that I tried to right it as a DVD-ROM, not a DVD-video.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1153  
Old 2006-04-04, 01:18 PM
Kudzu King Kudzu King is offline
202.51 GB/127.88 GB/0.63
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Re: Burning DVD 9's

What if Nero tells you your drive does not support DVD-9, can you update the drive firmware to make it compatible?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1154  
Old 2006-04-04, 01:41 PM
Five's Avatar
Five Five is offline
TTD Staff
186.65 GB/588.32 GB/3.15
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Canada
Re: Burning DVD 9's

you need a dual layer DVD burner. they sell them here for $55 last time I checked. its not worth the time & effort to attempt dividing the shows for dvd5 burning. dual layer will also play in your standalone (so I've heard).
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #1155  
Old 2006-04-09, 01:49 PM
chewie420 chewie420 is offline
978.19 GB/866.57 GB/0.89
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Re: Can't fast rewind past chapter breaks on DVD 9 burnt w/Nero

is there a way to burn dvd files that are already on your hard drive with decrypter? i have nero issues and need to fine another easy to use program to burn already authored files to dual layer discs.....
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Problems burning dual layer DVDs - Tubular Technobabble 68 2009-05-04 12:58 PM
Problems burning dvds, answer asap!! - popeye Technobabble 1 2007-02-17 01:11 PM
CD burning problems...Nero... - Gratefulzepp Technobabble 3 2006-04-12 09:41 PM
Need help with burning problems - taylordb Technobabble 7 2006-02-18 10:40 PM
Burning audio problems - Greengoat Technobabble 5 2005-01-15 07:07 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts