The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #766  
Old 2005-11-13, 11:38 PM
ZenFractalJam
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Help burning "Certain" Video

I just downloaded 12.29.03 torrent, and it says i need some DVD plugin for Nero6 to burn it properly. I can still burn the video but there is no audio synched with it. It is because there is an option in the menu to pick a certain audio source. If i burn it with Nero6 it comes out with no audio and no way to pick a source, does anytone know a way around buying a plugin, is there freeware?
PLEASE HELP

thanks alot,
Abro
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #767  
Old 2005-11-14, 10:51 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Help burning "Certain" Video

Zen...i'm unsure what yer referring to exactly, i've never ran into this problem before...if you could tell us which show it is specifically, i can do some research...
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #768  
Old 2005-11-14, 12:39 PM
ZenFractalJam
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Help burning "Certain" Video

its Phish 12.29.03 Miami FL, i also ran into this problem with The Phish Nuggets Torrent.

It says i need power DVD to burn it properly.
Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #769  
Old 2005-11-14, 01:06 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Help burning "Certain" Video

um, i didn't see anything in those threads re: needing a plugin what plugin is Nero telling you it needs?

and are you using Nero Burning ROM, or start smart, etc...always use Burning ROM!

--open Nero Burning ROM from yer program list
--select DVD-Video
--drag *all* of the contents of the show's Video_TS folder to the disc's Video_TS folder [in red]
--then burn...
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #770  
Old 2005-11-14, 04:29 PM
spacejam1 spacejam1 is offline
26.87 GB/18.55 GB/0.69
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Video software

Looking for some freeware that will help me put tracks into some vcds that I have. I converted the vcds over to scvd and of course they will not fit on one disc. The vcds I have need to be split into tracks so that I can fit them onto a disc after I convert them. For some reason the vcds that I d/l are not tracked. Any help would be awesome..Thanks ahead of time.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #771  
Old 2005-11-14, 06:14 PM
twistafatty twistafatty is offline
558.39 GB/613.53 GB/1.10
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
DVD burning problem

When I burn a dvd from my computer and play on my home unit the dvd freezes up.I can burn 5 copies and just one will not freeze up.Also,just bought a plextor dvd burner I have no picture on my tv but have sound,it's the opposite on my pc a picture but no sound.It happens on both dvd+r and dvd-r.I am using nero 6 could it be my video card.Thanks.Just tried watching from HD the freezing problem was much worse...

Last edited by twistafatty; 2005-11-14 at 06:32 PM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #772  
Old 2005-11-14, 11:40 PM
thisistoto thisistoto is offline
505.91 GB/533.29 GB/1.05
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: DVD burning problem

Could be the media?

I dont see how your video card would have anything to do with it.


Does it play at all in your home dvd player?


Try running a checksum after you burn, or use data verification on your nero.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #773  
Old 2005-11-15, 05:31 AM
spacejam1 spacejam1 is offline
26.87 GB/18.55 GB/0.69
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: Video software

Is this a stupid question, or am I being dissed cause of using vcds? lol This is just the format I recieved these cool vidoes in and wanted to try and upgrade them. Till I get a new puter with dvd burner the scvd will have to do...lol
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #774  
Old 2005-11-15, 07:26 AM
showtaper's Avatar
showtaper showtaper is offline
304.10 GB/469.31 GB/1.54
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Re: Video software

Quote:
Originally Posted by spacejam1
Is this a stupid question, or am I being dissed cause of using vcds? lol This is just the format I recieved these cool vidoes in and wanted to try and upgrade them. Till I get a new puter with dvd burner the scvd will have to do...lol
I don't think you are being dissed, this is not a video editing forum. Most users here have admitted that they don't do much more than "grab and burn"....

Cool site with lotsa advice and links to tons of video software and codecs:
http://www.videohelp.com

Since you cannot "add" quality to video, the only advantage to changing formats would be to add chapters.....
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #775  
Old 2005-11-15, 11:22 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: DVD burning problem

what Neor "program" are you using? ONLY use Burning ROM, forget start smart or vision xpress and the others...run Burning ROM, select DVD-Video as your project format, drag *all* of the files in the show's Video_TS folder over to the RED Video_TS folder in the project window...should work fine in yer SA then.
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #776  
Old 2005-11-15, 11:25 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: Video software

most of us who deal with video editing around here only have experience with DVD progs, so i would check videohelp.com as showtaper recommended...also check over at doom9.org ...there should be info you need at one of those spots
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #777  
Old 2005-11-15, 01:13 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: DVD burning problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by twistafatty
When I burn a dvd from my computer and play on my home unit the dvd freezes up.I can burn 5 copies and just one will not freeze up.Also,just bought a plextor dvd burner I have no picture on my tv but have sound,it's the opposite on my pc a picture but no sound.It happens on both dvd+r and dvd-r.I am using nero 6 could it be my video card.Thanks.Just tried watching from HD the freezing problem was much worse...
If you have freezing playing from your hard drive something is majorly wrong with how your computer is setup. You can count on it not being your DVD player that is the problem or the media. something else is the root. Does your computer meet the minimum system requirements for the dvd player program. does it have the correct codecs installed. Possibly a combination of many things.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #778  
Old 2005-11-15, 01:27 PM
MightyBurn MightyBurn is offline
226.77 GB/388.44 GB/1.71
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bonita Springs, Florida
VOB--->>BUP

I need some help. I finished downloading a show and my g/f got excited to see before I was able to burn it. Low and behold she tried to open the vob file with another program. Now its been changed to a BUP file and I can't get it to go back. any help would be great. thanks!!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #779  
Old 2005-11-15, 05:05 PM
twistafatty twistafatty is offline
558.39 GB/613.53 GB/1.10
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: DVD burning problem

Thanks,There's not a video card or audio card it's all on the motherboard,I will be purchasing to add on my computer.I did run md5 everything ok.I did not use the dvd -rom on the nero 6.I have also taken notice if I'm uploading it causes problem with freezing when I watch from my hard drive.All the media I have downloaded has caused the problem..Thanks to all
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #780  
Old 2005-11-15, 05:35 PM
ZenFractalJam
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Re: Help burning "Certain" Video

i cannot acess burining ROM, from start smart i go to dvd video and it open up vision express 3 automaticly, If i go through the program list into the nero file there is no buring rom aswell, only vision express 3??

Thanks alot for the help, it is very much appreciated brother
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Problems burning dual layer DVDs - Tubular Technobabble 68 2009-05-04 12:58 PM
Problems burning dvds, answer asap!! - popeye Technobabble 1 2007-02-17 01:11 PM
CD burning problems...Nero... - Gratefulzepp Technobabble 3 2006-04-12 09:41 PM
Need help with burning problems - taylordb Technobabble 7 2006-02-18 10:40 PM
Burning audio problems - Greengoat Technobabble 5 2005-01-15 07:07 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts