The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #706  
Old 2005-10-19, 05:28 PM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAR.oner
just checked the site...Nero7 Ultra is gonna drop at the end of the month...they say if you buy Nero6 Ultra now [downloadable version], you can upgrade to 7 for free when it drops...just a fwiw
I'd stick with nero6. I've tested Nero7 and it does things that really bug me. The record speed has been moved to this thing that pops out of the main window.... so you have to remeber to adjust it and you can't just make all your clicks on one screen. Just takes more steps than it used too. Still works fine. The old flac plugins, etc. have been broken with it also and will need to be updated.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #707  
Old 2005-10-19, 07:33 PM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

Here's what my Express 6 looks like:



All you have to do is click on "DVD-Video Files."

This pops up:



Click Add

Navigate to the VIDEO_TS folder you downloaded.

Click on the Video_TS folder.

Hit Add.



Click Finished.



That's what it should look like.

Click Next

Click Burn

When it's done.....watch it.
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #708  
Old 2005-10-19, 07:35 PM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

Oops...missed that first link/picture....don't know what that was all about. Just click it.
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #709  
Old 2005-10-19, 10:58 PM
JDUB's Avatar
JDUB JDUB is offline
183.24 GB/563.85 GB/3.08
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

update...



i did exactly all of those steps. the same messages came up again "dvd-video reallocation failed. the resulting dvd-video might be unplayable. do you wish to continue."

it push the ok button and then a new message comes up with a timer "a non critical error occured during the write which may result in a defective write. do you wish to continue the write anyway?"
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #710  
Old 2005-10-19, 11:05 PM
TheMamba's Avatar
TheMamba TheMamba is offline
I love them redheads!
70.51 GB/140.66 GB/1.99
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South Florida
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

I'm at a complete loss.

Couple of suggestions:

1. Go to Nero's support website...somewhere on there you should be able to submit the scenario to them - the steps you've taken, the errors you're getting, etc.
http://ww2.nero.com/enu/Support.html

2. Uninstall and then reinstall Express. Don't know if we've covered that yet or not.

3. Do the uninstall reinstall thing and update drivers for your DVD burner - drivers will be located at the manufacturer's website.

4. Get rid of Express and but a retail version of Nero 6. I hate to recommend this and then you have the same problems. I would try to work out the bugs on the free version.
__________________
Audio List

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpermaLopez
Sorry, I'm still a n00b.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #711  
Old 2005-10-19, 11:06 PM
JDUB's Avatar
JDUB JDUB is offline
183.24 GB/563.85 GB/3.08
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

the type of files that are in my folder are

.ifo

.vob

.bup
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #712  
Old 2005-10-19, 11:45 PM
JDUB's Avatar
JDUB JDUB is offline
183.24 GB/563.85 GB/3.08
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

update....again

i just wanted to let everyone know that i tried a different file to burn (i know, i just kept trying to burn the same one over and over) and it turned out great!!!! thank you everyone!! now i know that there is something wrong with the file i was trying to burn.

anyone know what might be wrong?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #713  
Old 2005-10-20, 01:18 AM
saltman's Avatar
saltman saltman is offline
opposite of moderate
TTD Staff
471.23 GB/591.81 GB/1.26
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDUB
update...



i did exactly all of those steps. the same messages came up again "dvd-video reallocation failed. the resulting dvd-video might be unplayable. do you wish to continue."

it push the ok button and then a new message comes up with a timer "a non critical error occured during the write which may result in a defective write. do you wish to continue the write anyway?"
this is sorta normal... ignore the error continue anyway. and it will play fine.
__________________
We all see only that which we are trained to see.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #714  
Old 2005-10-20, 11:43 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: mpeg-1

ahh its a .mpeg file...nero does have an encode process [Nero Vision Xpress i think]...but if you wanna try burning to VCD or SCVD, just select that option when beginning Burnin ROM...should be listed in the project type pop-up
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #715  
Old 2005-10-20, 11:47 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: mpeg-1

to reencode to DVD...use Vision Express > Make DVD > DVD-Video ... then just drag the mpeg file to the window, and follow the instructions...

this should probably only be done for personal viewing tho, if yer gonna trade the show, i'd archive and trade the orig .mpeg file ONLY...

still at a loss as to why an mpeg1 was made with DVD frame rates
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #716  
Old 2005-10-20, 11:51 AM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

have you tried getting the specs for the problem show J? you can use Gspot on pc [ http://www.headbands.com/gspot/ ]...i wonder if maybe theres some sort of spec inconsistencies with DVD format? or justa damaged file?
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #717  
Old 2005-10-20, 01:08 PM
GURT
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---
 
Question question: DVDs and gnomebaker - Do I want to use Joliet?

i started by creating a data DVD and then added the AUDIO_TS and VIDEO_TS folders and the data.. i click burn.. but what options on here should be checked? Do I want to use Joliet? thanks in advance.

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #718  
Old 2005-10-20, 01:12 PM
JDUB's Avatar
JDUB JDUB is offline
183.24 GB/563.85 GB/3.08
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: nero express 6 help<<<

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAR.oner
have you tried getting the specs for the problem show J? you can use Gspot on pc [ http://www.headbands.com/gspot/ ]...i wonder if maybe theres some sort of spec inconsistencies with DVD format? or justa damaged file?

i will look that up. i got it off of pedros so i figured it would be a good file.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #719  
Old 2005-10-20, 04:19 PM
AAR.oner's Avatar
AAR.oner AAR.oner is offline
TTD Staff
1.11 TB/1.41 TB/1.27
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Appalachia
Re: question: DVDs and gnomebaker - Do I want to use Joliet?

some DVD players can handle Joliet naming, some can't...either research for yer particular model to find out or just leave it DISABLED...unless yer burning temporarily to +/-RW, i would check Finalize too
__________________
TTD's Gear Lust Forum -- info & reviews on taping gear
The Basics of EQing
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #720  
Old 2005-10-20, 04:34 PM
jazzbo jazzbo is offline
18.28 GB/38.30 GB/2.09
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Re: question: DVDs and gnomebaker - Do I want to use Joliet?

I'm surprised that only certain drives can handle Joliet naming. I thought it was a file system feature in the creation of the disk image. Whether it can be read should be a software issue, if the operating system doesn't support Joliet it should skip those headers and return the unexpanded filenames.

Usually when I burn data cds/dvds I turn on both Joliet and Rock Ridge as a matter of habit.
__________________
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
Problems burning dual layer DVDs - Tubular Technobabble 68 2009-05-04 12:58 PM
Problems burning dvds, answer asap!! - popeye Technobabble 1 2007-02-17 01:11 PM
CD burning problems...Nero... - Gratefulzepp Technobabble 3 2006-04-12 09:41 PM
Need help with burning problems - taylordb Technobabble 7 2006-02-18 10:40 PM
Burning audio problems - Greengoat Technobabble 5 2005-01-15 07:07 AM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts