The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2010-05-20, 02:53 AM
213.69 GB/264.22 GB/1.24

DVD audio question

I'm still pretty new at the burning to DVD for playback, so please excuse my ignorance. Here is my qustion, I have downloaded several videos of shows, like Phantom of the Opera and The Lion King and I can't seem to figure out how to burn them to DVD.

Well, actually I can't figure out how to get the audio to work. I have Roxio Creator 9 and can create a DVD and burn it, but the when I try to play it in my DVD player the audio doesn't work. If I play it on my computer the audio plays fine. The audio is MPEG 2-channel for the two I have tried to burn so far. Is this a common problem or is it my DVD player? Any help in figuring this out would be much appreciated. I'd love to see these shows on my TV.

Thanks for any help,
Ron
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2010-05-20, 11:31 AM
267.31 GB/2.55 TB/9.76

Re: DVD audio question

I would want to see a list of the files in the VIDEO_TS folder of the source material on your hard drive you are trying to burn... or what is the source, an .iso, an .avi, what?
Old 2010-05-20, 12:34 PM
213.69 GB/264.22 GB/1.24

Quote:
Originally Posted by slewofboots View Post
I would want to see a list of the files in the VIDEO_TS folder of the source material on your hard drive you are trying to burn... or what is the source, an .iso, an .avi, what?
Thanks for the help here is the files lists for the two shows I have tried to convert:

Phantom Of The Opera 8-18-06
Video_TS folder:
Video_TS.BUP
Video_TS.IFO
Video_TS
VTS_01_0.BUP
VTS_01_0.IFO
VTS_01_1
VTS_01_2
VTS_01_3
VTS_01_4
VTS_01_5

Link to origianl download:
http://www.dimeadozen.org/torrents-d....php?id=289912

Phantom Of The Opera Vegas
Video_TS folder:
Video_TS.BUP
Video_TS.IFO
Video_TS
VTS_01_0.BUP
VTS_01_0.IFO
VTS_01_1