The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2007-04-06, 05:47 PM
Tapehead2
53.36 GB/1.74 TB/33.41

Wildly varying UL speeds?

Hi, I am new to TTD but not to bittorrenting. I've been active at another site for a year or so, seeding many of my audio (and some video) masters. I run Mac OS X (10.4.9) with Azureus 2.5.0.4. While seeding new shows, my UL speeds have always been fairly constant at around 85kB/s.

Currently, I am seeding an Asia DVD, my first upload on TDD. However, my UL speeds are all over the place. Rather than staying constant, they vary from second to second, from 0 all the way up to 80kB/s. They seem to go up and down in waves or cycles. This is puzzling to me as I have not changed my configuration... the only difference is that my torrent is on a different tracker. It's also frustrating to me because I would like my other peers to complete faster. Does anyone have any idea what is going on?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2007-04-06, 05:51 PM
Rez Ipsa Loquitor
264.10 GB/182.93 GB/0.69

Re: Wildly varying UL speeds?

my Download speeds today have gone literally form 561 KB/s to 3 KB/s and back and forth (and in between) i dont know what it is
Old 2007-04-07, 11:09 AM
GrOoOvemeister
2.57 TB/2.00 TB/0.78