The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2007-05-07, 03:53 PM
29.32 GB/21.87 GB/0.75

dvd mac burning issue

ok, so i'm rather new to the whole video dl'ing and am admittedly no computer genius(just a preface), i've made copies of dvds before with my powerbook g4 using disk utility and the whole creating a disk image with no problems. so i've dl'd my first video and am having such a problem getting it to burn correctly. i've tried creating a disk image using both the ts video folder alone as well as the entire overall folder and burned to a dvd-r. but upon completion, my computer ejects the disk and when i put it back in to see if it worked it holds it for like ten seconds and then spits it right back out. i've tried a different disk imaging program as well as a different burn program with the same result. i've viewed the individual vob files on my computer so i know they're there and working. i'm at my wits end, and sick of wrecking all these disks!!! what am i doing wrong?
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2007-05-07, 04:28 PM
TTD Staff
474.39 GB/2.01 TB/4.34

Re: dvd mac burning issue

Make sure only bup, ifo, and vob files are in the VIDEO_TS folder. Then, take a look at this: http://lonestar.utsa.edu/llee/apples...dvdimager.html

Old 2007-05-07, 04:56 PM
29.32 GB/21.87 GB/0.75

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne
Make sure only bup, ifo, and vob files are in the VIDEO_TS folder. Then, take a look at this: http://lonestar.utsa.edu/llee/apples...dvdimager.html
i've checked the ts folder, only those three files are present. and i've already downloaded dvd imager and used it to create an image. shouldn't i then be able to drop the created image into disk utility and burn it? i've done that with the aforementioned outcome. any other ideas as to what else could be wrong?
Old 2007-05-07, 05:22 PM
TTD Staff