The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2006-05-21, 06:49 AM
383.68 GB/336.32 GB/0.88

Newbie here, want to know how....

I am new to the site, I would like to know what I need to do to upload shows for sharing....I have DVD Decrypter that can rip my DVD files, but I do not know how to get them into a usable Bittorrent file....I am running ABC, but am not sure if that can be used to creat a bittorrent...please help..I am dying to share!!!
Old 2006-05-21, 09:25 AM
hanshak2015
0.00 KB/0.00 KB/---

Re: Newbie here, want to know how....

Look for a prog called MakeTorrent. Open the prog, link to your folder, enter an appropriate announce URL (depending on where you want to seed it) and it will generate a .torrent file for you. Then just upload the torrent.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2006-05-21, 10:08 AM
TTD Staff
474.39 GB/2.01 TB/4.34

You might want to look at our VBT Seeding Policy and our VBT Seeding Guide. Those may help you out.

Old 2006-05-21, 02:04 PM
383.68 GB/336.32 GB/0.88

Ive tried to follow the steps one at a time, but I cannot get it to work....I am trying to submit a torrent, says **********Invalid announce url! It MUST be http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...unce.php*****I dont get it...thats not the torrent file....so much bs to sift through...Id love to share but its very difficult...ive been waysting my whole weekend with no reults....someone help...I have downloaded and installed... ABC, maketorrent, Winace archiver, Gspot, MD%summer.....Im ready to delete everything and call it quits....
Old 2006-05-21, 03:04 PM
TTD Staff
474.39 GB/2.01 TB/4.34