The Traders' Den  

  The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble
 

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 2011-02-05, 06:29 PM
The Wicker Man's Avatar
The Wicker Man The Wicker Man is offline
Fuck You?
76.15 GB/132.64 GB/1.74
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Arizona
DVD Burn Help: Burn Time: Fixed

Why does it take me 14 hours to burn a DVD?

My write speed ends up being (.1x) instead of 1x 2x 4 x 8 x 16x, etc. I have all burn settings on max and I have tried different software. I am currently using image burn 2.5. I am using a ASUS DRW-24B1ST SATA a 1.04 (E (ATAPI).

Is there a setting in have messed up somewhere in device mangler that I should check.

Thanks

Last edited by The Wicker Man; 2011-02-05 at 07:32 PM.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #2  
Old 2011-02-05, 06:29 PM
The Wicker Man's Avatar
The Wicker Man The Wicker Man is offline
Fuck You?
76.15 GB/132.64 GB/1.74
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Arizona
Re: DVD Burn Help: Burn Time

Thanks for any help
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #3  
Old 2011-02-05, 06:47 PM
tonebloke's Avatar
tonebloke tonebloke is offline
491.13 GB/783.96 GB/1.60
 
Join Date: May 2009
Re: DVD Burn Help: Burn Time

Should not be taking 14 hours ! I haven't used imageburn but in your initial set-up all defaults would have gone in. Go into properties and check your settings.
I use Nero and the basic set-up allows you to choose the burn speed before you hit "burn".
__________________
" Your tin cup and string "recorder" is worse than a Zoom, which is saying a lot".
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #4  
Old 2011-02-05, 07:34 PM
The Wicker Man's Avatar
The Wicker Man The Wicker Man is offline
Fuck You?
76.15 GB/132.64 GB/1.74
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Arizona
Re: DVD Burn Help: Burn Time: Fixed

Had tried Nero already. I found the problem. I moved the Sata cable from the Sata2 to Sata3. Either the cable was not set properly, the bus on the sata 2 was being used on a hard drive, or the sata connection was bad. Anywayz just burned one in 12 minutes..

Sometimes you have to look "IN THE BOX"
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
  #5  
Old 2011-02-06, 03:57 AM
Thulani's Avatar
Thulani Thulani is offline
172.31 GB/208.97 GB/1.21
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Romania
Re: DVD Burn Help: Burn Time: Fixed

Maybe your drive was in PIO mode.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baloo
They'll ruin him. They'll make a man out of him.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Reply

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Similar Threads
Thread Forum Replies Last Post
My 1st DVD Burn - MourningStar Technobabble 2 2007-11-04 03:33 PM
Over burn - rosalee Technobabble 12 2006-10-06 04:18 PM


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forums


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - , TheTradersDen.org - All Rights Reserved - Hosted at QuickPacket
no new posts