The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2008-02-16, 03:54 PM
565.84 GB/822.21 GB/1.45

Newbie trying to reseed shows

Upon completion of downloading files utorrent begins to seed automatically. In order to improve my ratio I want to reseed some videos but after a while I receive an error message saying unable to open torrent file and the reseeding stops. I am very new to this technology and any help would be greatly appreciated. I am loving the shows i have acquired and would love to help others enjoy them too. I fear that my contribution to the trader's den may have to become strictly financial through donations. I do not want to be seen as only a taker. I love live music too much to not be able to share it. Please help.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2008-02-16, 04:23 PM
TTD Staff
474.39 GB/2.01 TB/4.34

Re: Newbie trying to reseed shows

Quote:
Originally Posted by PEPSIMAN View Post
Upon completion of downloading files utorrent begins to seed automatically. In order to improve my ratio I want to reseed some videos but after a while I receive an error message saying unable to open torrent file and the reseeding stops. I am very new to this technology and any help would be greatly appreciated. I am loving the shows i have acquired and would love to help others enjoy them too. I fear that my contribution to the trader's den may have to become strictly financial through donations. I do not want to be seen as only a taker. I love live music too much to not be able to share it. Please help.