The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2006-09-01, 01:50 PM
529.86 MB/322.15 GB/622.59

Is a Image file from my master recording allowed?

I am a complete newbie to sharing my music that I have recorded. But I have 30 years in perfecting quality control in making masters. I want to start with a Ian Gillan from two days ago. The best quality I can make so far on to my computer is a cd image file. I did not like EAC. I did both and playing them both back in a A to B comparison, the image file won. Each cd is approx. 525Mb. I have no idea how to share. I will be one of the very rare members who will download nothing and only share one at a time from my list of exclusive masters. I did not come here to get music, only share what I have.
Regards Everyone
Code:
www.RicksRecordings.com
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2006-09-01, 02:16 PM
56.17 GB/77.19 GB/1.37

Re: Is a Image file from my master recording allowed?

Any difference between the sound of the image file and the EAC extraction would have to come from somewhere else in the audio chain. The 1's and 0's in the musical content of each are identical, apart from perhaps one or two errors in the CD image but that wouldn't affect the overall sound.

Black Keys - I Got Mine
Tintern Abbey - Vacuum Cleaner
Old 2006-09-01, 09:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ffooky
Any difference between the sound of the image file and the EAC extraction would have to come from somewhere else in the audio chain. The 1's and 0's in the musical content of each are identical, apart from perhaps one or two errors in the CD image but that wouldn't affect the overall sound.
That was not my question.
Old 2006-09-01, 09:56 PM
TTD Staff
474.39 GB/2.01 TB/4.34