The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2009-01-09, 08:18 PM
104.67 GB/172.42 GB/1.65

Stats not updating/ new torrents not connecting

Hello all, I'm new to this site but a long time lossless audio trader and bit torrent user (ie I'm not a complete newbie). I've pulled a few shows and am of course seeding but my stats haven't updated in quite a while on the site.

I've also got some more shows I'd like to get and seed but nothing is connecting. Checking the thread shows that there are seeders though. I'm also not getting the "you can only leech 3 shows at once" warning even if I open up several torrents at once.

I am on a dynamic IP and I'm wondering if that might be the culprit. Or is there something else I should check into?

I'm very keen on supporting the site and keeping my downloads up as seeds. I've got a pretty good connection here that just goes to waste if I'm not seeding.

I appreciate any help and advice in getting me through these learning stages at Traders Den.
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2009-01-09, 08:22 PM
crumpet-stuffer
TTD Staff
87.48 GB/884.33 GB/10.11

Re: Stats not updating/ new torrents not connecting

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nutrimentia View Post
I've also got some more shows I'd like to get and seed but nothing is connecting.

I am on a dynamic IP and I'm wondering if that might be the culprit. Or is there something else I should check into?

hi and welcome.

we;ll get it working..

the dynamic ip could be an issue.. we'll get to that in a second if we need to.

the tracker doesn't know you are doing anything right now.. are you actively trying to connect, at the moment? Can you post any errors you see in the tracker messages window in your BT client? and maybe a screenshot of the client window while you are actively trying to connect, but failing?
Old 2009-01-09, 08:49 PM