The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2008-04-28, 09:42 AM
201.30 GB/66.70 GB/0.33

Question New To This

Hello all,

I am fairly new to the Torrent scene and I have a couple of questions to ask. I have searched the FAQ and Technobabble areas and could not seem to find answers, so pardon me if these questions are repetitive.

I want to know, first off, how to convert a .torrent file to a file that enabales me to burn to a DVD. I have the trial version of WinAVI Convertor that I have messed around with. I used the program on a .torrent file and it converted it into a folder that has a Audio_TS sub folder and a Video_TS sub folder. In each of these subfolders are .BUP, .VOB, & .IFO files.
How do I burn these files to a DVD+R disc?

Am I using the correct program for this? I am running Windows XP and I do have a DVD burner. I am hoping for lehman explanation also

Thanks In Advance!
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2008-04-28, 09:59 AM
TTD Staff
474.39 GB/2.01 TB/4.34

Re: New To This

You need to read the BitTorrent section of the FAQ: http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...aq_downloading You do not convert a .torrent into anything, you use it to download the shows.

As for burning, you will find most PC users like to use Ones or Nero to burn their DVDs. Do a search in this forum and you will find instructions on how to burn using them.

Old 2008-04-28, 10:39 AM
201.30 GB/66.70 GB/0.33

Thanks for the quick reply. I will look into this.
Old 2008-04-28, 10:52 AM
201.30 GB/66.70 GB/0.33

Quote:
Originally Posted by U2Lynne View Post
You need to read the BitTorrent section of the FAQ: http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...aq_downloading You do not convert a .torrent into anything, you use it to download the shows.