The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2008-01-28, 03:43 PM
21.52 GB/11.51 GB/0.54

Upload : Download ratio

Hi

I'm very new to this torrent thing, and I'm absolutely loving this site, so big thank you to all involved

Anyway, I assume if I share a file, I'm a seeder and when I download one I'm a leecher...... yes/no?? (Yes, I really am that ignorant, but that's what I think I know thus far)

Now, my question. Where can I find my seeded:leeched ratio. Is it the blue/green/red number under my name?? If so, should I be happy with 62% as I don't want to be a leech in the truest sense of the word

Everytime I download something from here I leave it up for others for a few weeks, but then I have to take it down to make room on my hard drive (a problem I'll be addressing v-soon). Is this about the best way to do it or can you suggest a better way to contribute??

First question, first post actually, so go easy on the newby.

Cheers
Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2008-01-28, 04:16 PM
TTD Staff
474.39 GB/2.01 TB/4.34

Re: Upload : Download ratio

Quote:
Originally Posted by igor stravinsky View Post
Hi

I'm very new to this torrent thing, and I'm absolutely loving this site, so big thank you to all involved

Anyway, I assume if I share a file, I'm a seeder and when I download one I'm a leecher...... yes/no?? (Yes, I really am that ignorant, but that's what I think I know thus far)

Now, my question. Where can I find my seeded:leeched ratio. Is it the blue/green/red number under my name?? If so, should I be happy with 62% as I don't want to be a leech in the truest sense of the word