The Traders' Den  

The Traders' Den > Where we go to learn ..... > Technobabble

Notices

Technobabble Post your general Need for Help questions here.
Lossy or Lossless?
Moderators

Old 2006-11-22, 02:29 PM
776.22 GB/1.19 TB/1.57

To release a newbie authored DVD or put more work into it?

Ok, let me explain this one. I normally just download from the site and share the downloads. However, I got my hands on a rare VHS tape of the Dave Matthews Band from 5-14-1995.
I bought the AV Pyro link to capture the VHS tape to my PC (that is done). I am using Adobe Premiere Elements 2.0 to basically set the DVD chapters (that is done), and to create a menu for the DVD (In progress). I noticed that within Premiere Elements that authoring a menu isn't the most flexible. So, now I am wondering if I should release the DVD, or if people who are experts at authoring DVD's are going to say once released, why I didn't do this or that with the DVD. Since, I am new at the authoring part, I can probably spend days playing around with it. I have spent about 5 hours today on it. The other part I didn't fix, is when you copy a VHS tape to the computer, the bottom of the screen leaves those annoying lines, because VCR's when played you don't see that on your TV. So, I thought I should crop off the bottom few lines, but then I was thinking, don't mess with it because I don't want to screw up the 20 GB avi file. So, do I release it? Or play around with it more, or try to get my hands on Adobe Premiere Pro? The DVD menu from the template within Elements I have works just fine (see attachment), it just doesn't look the best. Any thoughts? Yeah, I know, damn newbies.....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Menu.JPG
( 52.2 KB, 77 views)

Reply With Quote Reply with Nested Quotes
Old 2006-11-22, 10:05 PM
776.22 GB/1.19 TB/1.57

Re: To release a newbie authored DVD or put more work into it?