PDA

View Full Version : We've moved servers!


U2Lynne
2012-09-13, 03:23 PM
If you see any issues, please post them in this thread.

Thank you.

Fucking Charlie Chan
2012-09-13, 04:02 PM
There is a purple box over your titties. Please fix this as quick as possible. Thank you.

jabulon
2012-09-13, 04:16 PM
:lol:

Experienced a site crash, approx 5-10 minutes ago. Message said I broke it. Seems to be working now.

Thanks for your work Lynne!

U2Lynne
2012-09-13, 04:18 PM
Yeah, we had to change some things as we are using a different version on MySQL now.

I'm seeing the site being a bit sluggish on search, anyone else? I'll probably play around with some settings during the next couple of days to try to improve that. So, be forewarned. :D

daddyray
2012-09-13, 04:19 PM
yeah the quick links "todays post" pull down is pretty slow right now

U2Lynne
2012-09-13, 04:20 PM
Yep, that is what I am noticing too. But, opening threads or other pages seems just fine.

pianoforte
2012-09-13, 04:36 PM
congratulations on the server move. i trust the migration went well?

Unidecker
2012-09-13, 04:55 PM
no problems to report... thanks for the move/new server and all you do

HAI FIVE

U2Lynne
2012-09-13, 05:32 PM
congratulations on the server move. i trust the migration went well?
No real problems to report. It took me a few minutes to get the tracker up and running again since I had to change some server paths for it to be happy.

mdshrk1
2012-09-13, 05:47 PM
There is a purple box over your titties. Please fix this as quick as possible. Thank you.

:goodpost:

harpsichord
2012-09-13, 08:28 PM
The 'New Posts' tab seemed to be very slow to react, but otherwise everything seems to be working fine. The whole site seems to respond a bit quicker, for me at least.

Thanks very much for all your hard work!

ps - I wouldn't mind if you lost that purple bar, either. :D

taurus
2012-09-13, 10:33 PM
I'm getting a "not a valid file" message when trying to post jpeg screen caps. Am I missing something?

U2Lynne
2012-09-13, 11:47 PM
Are you still? Joe wrote to me about it and I still had it set to use ImageMagick instead of GD for uploading images. I changed that though around 7:40 (your post time is 7:33 in my time). So, see if it is OK now.

dorrcoq
2012-09-14, 12:17 AM
I too have an issue with your boobs being covered in your avatar.:D

Otherwise...no problems:cool:

taurus
2012-09-14, 01:34 AM
Are you still? Joe wrote to me about it and I still had it set to use ImageMagick instead of GD for uploading images. I changed that though around 7:40 (your post time is 7:33 in my time). So, see if it is OK now.

All good - thanks!

mooncusser
2012-09-14, 08:12 AM
The "New Posts" link is slow on the mobile skin as well. Used to be pretty much instant, now about 20 sec to show results.
mobile PWing device

paddington
2012-09-14, 09:40 AM
yes, the "new posts" is quite slow, I see the same times ^^^^

it's not just the search function, in general, as that is pretty much instant. Only 'new posts' search

U2Lynne
2012-09-14, 10:31 AM
If you guys notice a lag on another page, give me a link. I think the problem is the torrent stats query I am running and so I may need to see about joining that query in another way. (I hate queries!). I did make an adjustment in the query for the search/New Posts, so I'll check back in a while and see if things improved a little.

paddington
2012-09-14, 10:39 AM
new posts = instant, now


:dance:

U2Lynne
2012-09-14, 10:47 AM
It seems better to me too, but I was gonna wait a couple of hours until there is a page (20) new posts and then see how she goes.

harpsichord
2012-09-14, 11:58 AM
All good here, thanks again.

U2Lynne
2012-09-14, 01:02 PM
Am I good or what? :D

daddyray
2012-09-14, 01:57 PM
you are one hell of a fine lady

Fucking Charlie Chan
2012-09-14, 02:35 PM
Titties still ain't working. Maybe wolf can troubleshoot that one.

paddington
2012-09-14, 04:59 PM
I can see them

trustthex
2012-09-14, 05:20 PM
W000?

paddington
2012-09-14, 05:29 PM
Yes, wooo.

trustthex
2012-09-14, 07:35 PM
w000000!

jeffh728
2012-09-14, 08:15 PM
Warning: Missing argument 2 for bark2(), called in [path]/torrents.php on line 613 and defined in [path]/torrents.php on line 390

get this message when I check my seed/leech opportunities page, and only on that page so far. Appears at top of page above ttd banner.

mooncusser
2012-09-14, 11:10 PM
Am I good or what? :D
you are very good!

and we like it when you're bad, too :naughty:

U2Lynne
2012-09-14, 11:48 PM
Warning: Missing argument 2 for bark2(), called in [path]/torrents.php on line 613 and defined in [path]/torrents.php on line 390

get this message when I check my seed/leech opportunities page, and only on that page so far. Appears at top of page above ttd banner.
Ah, thank you. I will look into this in the morning.

javierdeux
2012-09-15, 04:51 AM
thanks more more cool

jdf
2012-09-15, 05:34 AM
Hi there, just started a new torrent, John HIatt 2012 but the tracker status is invalid passkey, nay idea what is wrong? TIA, jdf

paddington
2012-09-15, 10:48 AM
It seems better to me too, but I was gonna wait a couple of hours until there is a page (20) new posts and then see how she goes.



still good this morning

oxymoron
2012-09-15, 11:33 AM
Am I good or what? :D

you are a god of course
the boys are love you all
:)

U2Lynne
2012-09-15, 11:37 AM
Hi there, just started a new torrent, John HIatt 2012 but the tracker status is invalid passkey, nay idea what is wrong? TIA, jdf
You need to download the torrent file from the thread you created and seed with that file. That hasn't changed, nor been broken, in this server move.

U2Lynne
2012-09-15, 11:42 AM
Warning: Missing argument 2 for bark2(), called in [path]/torrents.php on line 613 and defined in [path]/torrents.php on line 390

get this message when I check my seed/leech opportunities page, and only on that page so far. Appears at top of page above ttd banner.
Fixed. Thanks for letting me know. :)

jeffh728
2012-09-15, 06:17 PM
YW!

Forever_Free
2012-09-18, 08:57 AM
I seem to be FIREWALLED, which is strange, because I never had this issue before on TTD, do not have the problem on DIME and have not changed any settings on my computer or Router. Any suggestions?

dcbullet
2012-09-18, 09:18 AM
Reboot your computer.

vladsmythe
2012-09-18, 08:42 PM
I'm thrilled by the smooth transition and will back it up with a donation to help offset costs. Congratulations, and thanks to everyone on staff who works so tirelessly for our enjoyment!

paddington
2012-09-18, 10:06 PM
Thank you Vlad.

Side note: the new server doesn't support PBS shows

U2Lynne
2012-09-19, 10:51 PM
Thank you Vlad.

Side note: the new server doesn't support PBS shows
You are silly, James, bend over..... :D :whip:

rspencer
2012-09-20, 09:51 AM
Not the first time he's heard that... :D



NTTAWWT

Alex231
2012-09-29, 07:49 PM
Thank you Vlad.


Indeed. Good job, Vlad!!! :clap:




:D