PDA

View Full Version : Azureus and partial downloads...


silvermorning
2005-07-26, 01:02 PM
Ok...sorry to be a bother. How do you download single discs/files with Azureus? Thanks.

irishcrazy2005
2005-07-26, 01:05 PM
I am not actually sure how to do this, and I don't want to sound mean at all, but I would just suggest that you could use either of the two threads from before for this. No need to go making a new one for every client.

-Phil

Evenreven
2005-07-26, 01:19 PM
You open a torrent for downloading, then right-click (IIRC) and choose "details". Then "files" and choose "do not download" for those you... you get the idea.

This is from recollection though, I'm on an Azureus-less computer right now.

ffooky
2005-07-26, 02:14 PM
Open a torrent, double click it in the "My Torrents" pane and then select the Files tab once the details pane has loaded. If you just want one track, click the top file and then shift-click the bottom so all are highlighted. Right click in the priority column and select "Do not download" Unhighlight the files and then right click in the priority column of the one file you do want, selecting "High priority". If you want several tracks, click and then cmd-click subsequent tracks until all the ones you do want are highlighted before right clicking in the priority column as above.

Evenreven
2005-07-26, 02:16 PM
I was close. :)

bigtyke66
2005-07-27, 06:46 PM
Open a torrent, double click it in the "My Torrents" pane and then select the Files tab once the details pane has loaded. If you just want one track, click the top file and then shift-click the bottom so all are highlighted. Right click in the priority column and select "Do not download" Unhighlight the files and then right click in the priority column of the one file you do want, selecting "High priority". If you want several tracks, click and then cmd-click subsequent tracks until all the ones you do want are highlighted before right clicking in the priority column as above.

Any ideas why this doesn't seem to work on the Mac v2.2.0.2? The priority column is there, but I've never managed to show anything but "normal" for any file.

ffooky
2005-07-27, 08:29 PM
I'm still on 2.2.0.2 as well. Shot in the dark but do you have "Enable incremental file creation" ticked in Preferences->Files ?

bigtyke66
2005-07-28, 12:43 PM
I'm still on 2.2.0.2 as well. Shot in the dark but do you have "Enable incremental file creation" ticked in Preferences->Files ?

Many thanks! That worked a treat!

ffooky
2005-07-28, 12:56 PM
Very nice to hear it. It just occurred to me that Az would wonder how to fill up XXX.MB of pre-reserved space with just the odd file or two and take away your option.

bigtyke66
2005-07-28, 06:37 PM
Very nice to hear it. It just occurred to me that Az would wonder how to fill up XXX.MB of pre-reserved space with just the odd file or two and take away your option.

So far it looks as if it works just fine. With the example I'm trying, the files are all allocated space, but Az is only writing to the one I've designated (it's still not complete so hopefully I'm not jumping the gun). Thanks for the tip; your info is always useful and appreciated.