PDA

View Full Version : No attachment on upload


clarksblues
2012-02-15, 10:36 AM
I just did or tried to do a upload 3 times and I get a message of "No attachment.Any ideas of what I'm doing wrong?

U2Lynne
2012-02-15, 10:43 AM
You must actually click the Upload button in the Attachment popup in order for it to upload - not just click the Browse button to select the file.

clarksblues
2012-02-16, 07:17 AM
#2 Yesterday, 10:43 AM
U2Lynne
TTD Staff
456.46 GB/2.00 TB/4.50 Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
TTD Trader
91 Show(s) Seeded
1 Show(s) Vined or B&Ped



Re: No attachment on upload

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You must actually click the Upload button in the Attachment popup in order for it to upload - not just click the Browse button to select the file.
__________________
I clicked the upload button and I got this!

Upload of file failed. If this is a torrent upload failure, see list of common causes on the Upload Page.

U2Lynne
2012-02-16, 10:54 AM
And did you go check the list of common causes?

If you get a torrent upload error ("Upload of file failed" or being returned to this page), here are a couple things to look for:
- your announce url may be incorrect. Open the torrent in a text editor and make sure the announce url above is listed near the top of the torrent file. There should be a number "56" in front of the announce url. Also, make sure it isn't truncated - it should not have any "..." in the middle of it!
Correct: http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/tracker/announce.php
Wrong: http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/...r/announce.php
- the file size is too big. Some torrent making applications make HUGE torrent files. Try using Azureus or uTorrent to make the torrent file.
- the torrent is already on the tracker. The tracker looks at the torrent hash. To get by this, change your text file slightly and make a new torrent. Also, give the torrent file a slightly different name.