PDA

View Full Version : help with sony vegas 6.0b capturing dv setting


treyrules
2005-07-16, 07:23 PM
hey there im having a big problem with Sony Vegas 6.0b, basically, whenever i capture dv, it captures in tons of clips instead of one big one, like 40 clips lets say, and i think because of this, i cannot edit transitions where i want, it only lets me place a transition at the end of each clip, where theres media fx icons, as opposed to normally where you can put transitions wherever you want in the frame. I have a feeling that if i change this setting, it will work. anyone know how to change it so it captures one avi instead of like 40 clips?? Id appreciate it. Thanks in advance

RPG
2005-07-18, 02:40 AM
hey there im having a big problem with Sony Vegas 6.0b, basically, whenever i capture dv, it captures in tons of clips instead of one big one, like 40 clips lets say, and i think because of this, i cannot edit transitions where i want, it only lets me place a transition at the end of each clip, where theres media fx icons, as opposed to normally where you can put transitions wherever you want in the frame. I have a feeling that if i change this setting, it will work. anyone know how to change it so it captures one avi instead of like 40 clips?? Id appreciate it. Thanks in advance
For Sony Video Capture 6:
OPTIONS > PREFERENCES > CAPTURE > ENABLE DV SCENE DETECTION

Anyway, you need at least two scenes to make a transition. Place cursor somewhere on a timeline and press "S" (split) and you'll get your media fx icon.

Hope this helps.

saltman
2005-07-20, 03:55 PM
RPG is exactly correct.... just to clarify a little bit. you don't won't to enable dv scene detection... you want it unchecked. you don't want it to detect it's on scenes (the 40 clips)... you want it to just do one cont. capture

http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=8940