PDA

View Full Version : Help about firewalling


fossilhippie
2011-04-09, 11:57 PM
Ok, I'm being told by TTD that I'm firewalled, only I'm not. I checked on the site canyouseeme (or whatever) and I'm told I'm not. I restarted my torrent client a few times and refreshed TTD a few times and it still says I'm firewalled.

For years I haven't been and I'm still not but I'm being told I am. I'd like to be able to share.

Any suggestions?

Thulani
2011-04-10, 01:47 AM
Just because TTD tells you you're firewalled it doesn't mean you really are. Never had this problem with TTD, but I had it with Dime.

jabulon
2011-04-10, 02:21 AM
Like Thulani said, if TTD says you're firewalled it doesn't necessarily mean you are, especially when canyouseeme tells you you are not firewalled, I wouldn't worry about it too much.

fossilhippie
2011-04-10, 09:19 AM
thanks guys

direwolf-pgh
2011-04-10, 09:44 AM
you may have a conflicting upnp entries in your router
(this can happen if you have multiple wrkstns set to use the same port).
- assign unique ports to each wrkstn/torrent client
- power cycle your router