PDA

View Full Version : HDMI switch


alzeppelin
2010-11-22, 03:05 PM
Can anyone recommend a nice affordable HDMI switch? I purchased an el-cheapo ApogeeAV model and of course it didn't work.

3 inputs to 1 output is all I need.

Thanks in advance!

direwolf-pgh
2010-11-22, 03:26 PM
http://www.monoprice.com/products/search.asp?keyword=hdmi+switch

hope this helps

saltman
2010-11-22, 03:37 PM
Make sure you get one that is at least 1.3b compliant. You could have an issue where your receiver is 1.3a and it is going to always be buggy with 1.3b hdmi inputs, though. That's what I've got.
Totally unpredictable what it accepts. Loves certain 1.3b devices and flakes on the handshake with others.