PDA

View Full Version : Changing Resolution


Keaton231
2005-06-16, 01:48 PM
I'm trying to author a movie with TMPGEnc but it says the resolution needs to be changed in order to be compatible. How do I change the resolution to 720x480? Thanks.

DoIFeelLucky
2005-06-16, 04:54 PM
I would suggest using AviSynth (http://www.avisynth.org/) to resize it. There is a very good guide (http://www.doom9.org/mpg/avistretching.htm) to AviSynth resizing for DVD encoding over at Doom9. Use AviSynth to generate an .avs file, and I'm pretty sure that TMPGEnc can open it.

AAR.oner
2005-06-16, 05:01 PM
what resolution is the original?