PDA

View Full Version : Fingerprints


alanisrox69
2009-12-21, 12:42 AM
I'm going to upload some shows, but I cannot create Flac Fingerprints.

I add all the files (I also tried one by one) into Flac Frontend, hit Fingerprint, it prompts to save a .txt file, but then nothing happens. The .txt gets saved, but its empty...

I think this is a problem with Flac and Vista x64. I did make MD5 checksums of the FLAC files which is just as good, but tracker won't allow the torrent to be uploaded.

Any suggestions?

U2Lynne
2009-12-21, 12:54 AM
md5s are not just as good which is why we don't allow them. Do you have Trader's Little Helper? You may do either flac fingerprints or st5 checksums with that and both are accepted here.

alanisrox69
2009-12-21, 01:06 PM
I'll try that...

I did get the fingerprints to work using flac command line, but I had to do each file seperately! "%f" or "*.flac" just errored and said no file found.

So once I did each file sep I had to copy into Notepad....ugh!

I googled and didn't see any complaints about fingerprint not working in Vista x64, but then again, this is such a niche market for those that want flac fingerprints.

I thought the fingerprints were already embedded in the file anyways?