PDA

View Full Version : Burning FLAC files


fragzem
2009-03-02, 04:40 PM
Hey guys.

I used to use the frontend to wav and then use NERO to burn the wav's as audio CD for when I wanted to take my bootlegs on the road with me or somethin.. (obviously I archive my collection as FLAC files on DVD-R)

ANYWAY

I found a program called Magic APE Flac CD Burner 1.0 which, I just add the flac files to the playlist, it automatically converts them to whatever format, and burns to disc, all with 1 click of a button.


HOWEVER, I can't for the life of me find an option within its settings to have zero delay between tracks, which is pretty frustrating as most my boots are concerts, not just outtakes.


SO, my question to you dear Traders, is.. what are you using to burn your music to CD?... and if you've tried this magic ape flac cd burner, have you any clues on making 0-delay between tracks??

uninvited94
2009-03-02, 04:48 PM
http://burrrn.softonic.de/

rspencer
2009-03-02, 05:39 PM
If you want to decode & burn on the fly, you can use NERO. I think you made need a flac plug-in, but it will do it.

daddyray
2009-03-02, 05:41 PM
I dled some thing called Burn for mac but I haven't used that yet...anyone try it before? Some open source deal which looks easy enough....

uninvited94
2009-03-02, 05:48 PM
Yes, thatīs Burrrn! I was referring to with the link above. Best freeware I had for burning FLACs directly to Audio-CD. Nero 6 doesnīt work on Vista anymore, later versions of Nero arenīt able to burn FLACs.

dazzz
2009-03-02, 06:14 PM
Yes, thatīs Burrrn! I was referring to with the link above. Best freeware I had for burning FLACs directly to Audio-CD. Nero 6 doesnīt work on Vista anymore, later versions of Nero arenīt able to burn FLACs.

i've got vista and i use nero 8.3.2.1 to burn flac to audio cd

fragzem
2009-03-02, 06:15 PM
Yes, thatīs Burrrn! I was referring to with the link above. Best freeware I had for burning FLACs directly to Audio-CD. Nero 6 doesnīt work on Vista anymore, later versions of Nero arenīt able to burn FLACs.

thats good to know... because I'm using Windows 7. and.. Windows Server 2008. (both 64-bit)

:)


Burrrn looks pretty good.. now the only problem is i have no black CD-R's to test it on.. g2g to the store.. haha

Homebrew101
2009-03-03, 11:15 AM
If you want to decode & burn on the fly, you can use NERO. I think you made need a flac plug-in, but it will do it.

that is correct sir...Nero can burn FLAC on the fly (with that plug-in) and Nero allows you to remove silence between tracks

U2Lynne
2009-03-03, 12:22 PM
Won't foobar2000 also burn flac or shn files on the fly to audio CDs?

direwolf-pgh
2009-03-03, 01:51 PM
foobar2000 (time for an update, eh?) wont burn at all without Nero loaded + plugin

http://www.foobar2000.org/?page=Download

uninvited94
2009-03-03, 03:22 PM
i've got vista and i use nero 8.3.2.1 to burn flac to audio cd

Oops. Okay, but it ainīt freeware. On Burrn!, there also are no gaps when they arenīt needed.

fragzem
2009-03-04, 02:15 AM
Oops. Okay, but it ainīt freeware. On Burrn!, there also are no gaps when they arenīt needed.


..so what tells burn when u WANT gaps, and when u don't want gaps?? heh

slayerNL
2009-03-04, 03:07 AM
I use burn at once. Very easy in use.

http://www.burnatonce.net/downloads/

uninvited94
2009-03-04, 03:57 AM
..so what tells burn when u WANT gaps, and when u don't want gaps?? heh

From all I know, burning DAO is the standard there. At least I donīt know how to add gaps, and itīs not necessary for me as I only burn FLACs from shows. For doing other stuff, burning compilations from WAVs etc., I use EAC.

fragzem
2009-03-04, 06:20 PM
well then I guess I figured out the answer

use Burrrnn for no gaps
and the other crap program I had for gaps.

:)