PDA

View Full Version : Corrupted flac file! What can i do?


lpmaskman
2008-12-16, 11:24 AM
I've got shows from online trading, but one of files are corrupted, has bad CRC, and TLH said:

Track14.flac: file is truncated or otherwise corrupt.

There were errors.

what can i do?:mad:

Zenith023
2008-12-16, 11:38 AM
I've got shows from online trading, but one of files are corrupted, has bad CRC, and TLH said:



what can i do?:mad:

Try re-downloading that one file and see if that makes a difference. If not, flag it up to the original seeder and see if they can check it and/or fix it.

I had that happen once on a Tool show I downloaded from Dime. The uploader checked it, found it to have an error, re-FLAC'd it and sent it to me via FTP.

uninvited94
2008-12-16, 11:41 AM
You also could try to dl that file to another drive if it happens again - I had a corrupted drive about 2 years ago and the same file always was shown as "corrupted" until I choose another drive I downloaded it to.

lpmaskman
2008-12-16, 01:01 PM
i was re-dowloaded and re-unrared, but not happened anything :( i'll ask the the uploader for a new copy of a file.

lpmaskman
2008-12-18, 09:06 AM
PROBLEM SOLVED! I've got a new file from the trader and it's works fine!
Please close this topic!