PDA

View Full Version : Client Locking Up


kumquat
2005-04-22, 09:28 PM
I am currently using Bit Tornado as my client & within the past few weeks it seems to be locking up. (usually after 20 minutes of downloading) The computer does not lock up, just the client. I have no spyware or viruses on the computer. I have uninstalled Tornado and re-downloaded it, but it is still happening. Any ideas? Thanks for your help.

nodin
2005-04-24, 04:12 PM
I have no experience with bittornado as I'm only familiar with bit comet. Which I'm very happy with being that it free and really simple to use why not give it a go http://www.bitcomet.com/

By the way I'm getting good DL/UL speed (compared to what I see in the peers section) and it 's very low cpu makes it good if your doing other things. For instance I've had up to 5 vid bt's going and I was still able to record my guitar.

jcrab66
2005-04-27, 11:33 AM
yeah, my guess is bit tornado is real ram hungry, try a different client and see if the same thing happens..another thing, are you sure the drive your saving to has the space to save what you downloading? If not your client will essentially freeze up and not download anymore...

kumquat
2005-04-27, 05:02 PM
I have switched to Bit Comet and have not experienced any lock ups since. I appreciate the insights. Just seemed kinda strange, been using Tornado for a couple of years and never experienced anything like it. Thank you again!